Reviews For Comfort & Joy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 06:42 PM Title: Chapter 14

Lol cookies, I've been associating it with sex for years but I couldn't remember where I got it from.


I'm really bad at keeping up when you post (or really anyone on here) and so by the time I get around to reading there's usually a handful of chapters up, would you rather me review each chapter individually, or is just leaving one on the last chapter posted as I read them all? I'm happy to either way, I'm just not sure if it's weird to leave five reviews within like 30 mins or however long it takes me to read the new chapters? I wanna do whatever is best for you to show that I’m enjoying reading yours stories even tho I’m not able to get to them in a timely fashion


The kids are so cute and I’m remembering how much I loved the boys wives, especially Drea! Looking forward to reading more!!



Author's Response:

Fun fact; after writing this story it became part of my vernacular on the regular, but I couldn't remember where it cam from either! lol. 

Thank you for reviewing, darling! Keeping up is nearly impossible. I will say this; I love reviews. As a fanfiction writer it the only 'currency' we can legally receive for the work we put in. I never find multiple reviews weird. I love seeing them roll in and hearing what people are thinking and feeling, even if it isn't good!

 

I adore the kids and Drea is one of my favorite characters. (Just an FYI, I'm working on the Nick part of this series as we speak, so there will be much more Drea in the future on this site)

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 04:23 PM Title: Chapter 14

Much to his surprise, she didn’t giggle when she said it. - In relation to my prior review. I knew he'd reference her potentially giggling. 

....I adore that the entire "cookie" conversation needed zero translation. Like, as soon as Lizzy said "cookies" Liv knew exactly what they were actually talking about. I'm guessing "having cookies" was added to their vernacular the second children entered the picture. 
I have friends who use Broccoli as a substitute for curse words for the same reason. The blow back on that was their children have decided that broccoli must be terrible and have, as a result, never eaten it. Therefore, I fear that Lizzy and Cooper (and subsequent Jonai offspring) will overindulge on cookies in this little world you have created.



Author's Response:

You totally called it!

 

The Jonas kids are probably going to have to go to cookie rehab. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 04:00 PM Title: Chapter 13

Elle didn’t come as a surprise. She was very much what he’d been expecting when he’d found out that Joe was married.
For some reason that line made me think Elle was a tiny, bubbly, bottle blonde who may or may not giggle at random moments. I'm sure she's not...but I was picture "still kind of jerky Kevin due to amnesia" thinking that...and that's the image I came up with. 

Also...I have lived that Church scene way too many times in my life. So that was an acid flashback I didn't need. lol



Author's Response:

I mean, she is tiny and blonde. Just not bubbly very often if ever. 

 

Sorry for the acid flashback. I hope you recover. 

 

Thank you as always. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 03:22 PM Title: Chapter 12

"I don't got none!" 
The sheer indignation I heard in that tone. I swear I actually laughed full out. Been there Lizzy. Been there. 

So apparently Liv and Kevin are the "one big (big big) present" type couple. Must be nice to have that kind of money. (...yea...I'm bitter. Tomorrow is rent day)



Author's Response:

Lizzy was not having it. And Cooper was the champ for disarming that bomb before it could go off. lol. 

 

They totally are. Thanks for the rent reminder. The days have sort of blurred together. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 03:09 PM Title: Chapter 11

I love how everyone seems to not be considering what exactly forgetting 8 years of your life means. Seriously Nicholas - Kevin losing 8 years of his life means he's back to being a immature 20-something again as well. He hasn't just forgotten his wife/kids...he's gone back to being 8 years younger and MALE. That explains everything of what he did. 
Though - nice apology. At least Liv is seeing through the pregnancy hormones and seems to realize what to expect (somewhat) from the amnesia and is giving him a bit of leeway. (Though...if you consider how he got the head injury...it's partially her fault)



Author's Response:

Right? I think it's hard for them to see him as a 20-something when he's still physically in his 30s. 

 

hahaha. You aren't wrong. Olivia is partially to blame for the head injury. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2020 03:15 PM Title: Chapter 10

A) Well that's Kevin told. 
B) I'm gonna blame pregnancy hormones on Olivia not processing that yeaaaa Kevin's probably gonna be freaked out by that memory and just glossing over it like she did and then getting annoyed and then crying is probably not the way to deal with him right then. 
C) Drea sounds interesting. 
D) Yes Nick - even if he wasn't obviously upset about something. Your brother is not your hired driver. You sit in the front. 

<3



Author's Response:

B. Olivia can't be held responsible for much at the moment. 
C. Drea is my favorite for she is uncomplicated and Denise's worst nightmare. 
D. Nick...oh Nick. Even in fiction he makes me roll my eyes. 

Thanks for the reviews, dollface!

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2020 03:06 PM Title: Chapter 9

I did the inside out pajama thing in winter until I graduated H.S. - but only from Sunday - Thursday. I hated snow, the only thing it was good for was a potential day off of school. 

I love that Cooper blew up Kevin's spot - "Like hey Dad...we aren't dumb." I was also thinking, "You and Mom don't talk all that quietly."



Author's Response:

"Hey, dad...maybe you and mom should learn to effing whisper. G'night."

I never did the pajama thing. It was Iowa, snow was inevitable and I didn't like it much. lol. 

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2020 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 8

I feel so bad because I haven't been keeping up with reading this let alone reviewing it. This story is just so cute. Cooper and Lizzy steal every scene. They're so darn cute!!!

I forgot Olivia broke down thinking that he didn't love her even tho he was starting to love the kids, and honestly if I were in her shoes I probably would have broke down a lot sooner. I def couldn't handle my partner of 8 years not remembering who I was.

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading/reviewing. It means a lot. 

 

Yeah, I think Olivia has every right to feel the way she does. It's a lot to take.

Cooper and Lizzy might be the best characters i've ever written and i love them so much. 

 

Thanks again!!

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 11:15 PM Title: Chapter 8

I gotta say - normally 'kid-speak/baby-talk' drives me bonkers but for some reason Lizzy doesn't make me want to rip my hair out of my head. 

I totally don't blame Olivia for being skeptical there at the end either - if my husband woke up and didn't remember me I'd be a bit insecure myself. Plus, pregnancy hormones. Ugh.



Author's Response:

Poor Liv has just been put through the ringer. He's lucky she didn't have the man locked up. 

 

Thank you for the reviews, lovely!

 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 04:01 AM Title: Chapter 7

“Okay, the rules,” Olivia began. “No licking of finger or knives. No breaking cookies on purpose just so you can eat them,” she said pointedly, looking directly at Kevin.

...My Mom's rules were "these plates are for neighbors - keep your grubby paws out of your mouth...these plates are for relatives - lick whatever you want for all I care." We got knuckled with a wooden spoon if she caught us eating them though. 

...and now I really do want to go watch JONAS as we discussed earlier. Just to see how terrible it truly is. Though if it was supposedly terrible when we were all in our 20s - I can't imagine it's anything but even worse a decade later. 

Waiting in eager anticipation for the next chapter. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 01:32 AM Title: Chapter 6

Smoochies! And geetars! And potty-training! 
And Kevin being unable to cook - which I laughed at. Hard. Like, yes dear - your skills extend to opening a can and not burning the house down. Congrats on adulting.



Author's Response:

Finally smoochies!
Yeah...but he doesn't remember anything beyond being a pop star, so we can't be too hard on him. He's about as useful as Peter Pan. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2020 01:30 AM Title: Chapter 5

“Where did Joe end up?”


“You should ask him that.”


....I'm gonna say this is ominus sounding. Especially since you kind of only half explained it. 


 


Also - awe Kevin and Lizzy. He's totally lucky he was the oldest of 4 - he can at least function around small humans. 


Yay for updates!



Author's Response:

Not too ominous...more mysterious. 

 

It helps that Lizzy is like a dream child. My dream child. Lizzy the fairy princess is my dream child. 

 

yay for reviews! ;)

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2020 01:21 AM Title: Chapter 4

Ah Joseph - ...if he pukes I'll clean it up. 
He's totally the uncle who takes them to amusement parks and gives them back full of sugar isn't he?



Author's Response:

He is. He's the one who takes them trick-or-treating and lets them eat as much as they want as long as they don't tell on him when they get home. 

 

Thanks for always being there!

 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 04:29 AM Title: Chapter 3

....so Joe resists making a joke about the headboard. But the doctor laughs? Alrighty then. 

....of course Joe bought them a can opener for their wedding. Of course he did. lmao.

....also, tsk tsk, she let a man get in the way of her edu-ma-cation. Not cool Liv. Not cool. 



Author's Response:

Yeah... she did do that. But it wasn't like she really wanted to be a nurse. She didn't know what she wanted to be and she saw her out in the form of Kevin. 

 

It probably wasn't even on their registry. Because it's Joe. 

 

Thank you for reviewing darling!!

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 04:17 AM Title: Chapter 2

Yes Kevin...we shall drive the infant around in a Lambo...he can just buy another one when he hits 50. That's what aging rockstars do right?

 

Also - I am so proud of Joe for resisting making a joke when Olivia mentioned Kevin hitting his head on the headboard. I'm proud of him especially because making a joke was my first instinct when I read that in an earlier chapter.



Author's Response:

Who needs four doors? This sportscar is fine. He'll be the coolest kid at daycare!

I too am proud of Joseph. Some things just don't need to be said. Because everyone knows/knew what he was thinking without him having to say it. 

Thank you for reading, darling!!

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2020 02:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

MY FAVORITE KEVIN STORY!! I lost count how many times I would reread this story. Holy crap, it's been forever. I can't wait to reread this! 



Author's Response:

aw thank you so much!! I'm so glad you love this story because so do I!

 

Reviewer: KatSims Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2020 02:31 AM Title: Prologue

YES!YES!YES! I am so happy you finally got this up, I have been wanting to read this story for months and it's so great that it's finally up and I get to read about Kevin and Olivia once again. 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you're excited! I've been wanting to share this with you guys, I just needed to take the time to make sure it was up to par and ready to rejoin the world! Thank you for reading and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2020 02:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Now I remember it!!!! I was totally blank on the actual plot of this - just remembered that it was one of my favorites of yours.

Now I'm even more excited. *dances*



Author's Response:

*joins in dancing* this is gonna be fun!

 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2020 02:19 AM Title: Prologue

“Is there any particular reason you’re being such a tool lately?” Joe demanded as they waited to file out onto the stage that had been set-up in the large warehouse.

“I’m not being a tool,” Kevin replied tersely as he straightened the lapel of his jacket.

“You’re being a tool,” Nick added, shifting in his seat.

- I don't remember if you changed any part of this - but one thing I absolutely remembered was this story legitimately had one of the best openings in any fanfic ever. 
I mean - that first sentence just says everything now doesn't it? 

Sooooo freaking stoked that you're getting this up. 



Author's Response:

The opening was genuinely left untouched aside from a comma or two. 

Thanks for being my first reviewer and one of my favorite reviewers ever!

 

You must login (register) to review.