Reviews For A New Light
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2020 05:40 AM Title: chapter thirty

I don't think she forgave him too soon, he lied to her yes annnd she might not trust him for awhile on some things but he didn't cheat on her. So it's okay to forgive him! And he's for sure still trying to make up for it! I hope she can go back to being normal around him, maybe it will be better when she's not around her family and they can be more of themselves! Can't wait for more

Reviewer: Musiclover9392 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2020 02:40 AM Title: chapter twenty-nine

Omg! Just binge read the whole story! Love it! Need an update soon! When Avery threw up I totally thought you'd throw a surprise pregnancy into the story.

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2020 07:54 AM Title: chapter twenty-nine

I'm glad he ended up coming after her!! I knew he would! Avery being so damn stubborn to talk to him at first, well I can't blame her! Joe knew she would eventually talk to him, if he stayed around long enough!! And he was total honset, hopefully, with her!! That did make me dislike Natalie even more which I didn't think was possible! I'm glad that Avery forgave him, it might have been a little soon but he did work for it! I hope things keep going good for them! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2020 09:55 PM Title: chapter twenty-eight

I was not expecting that to happen!! I can't believe Joe lied about so much! Mainly the sleeping with Natalie and all the other girls and made Avery feel like she was kind of crazy in Miami for not liking the girls! I hope she gives him a chance to explain everything!

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2020 09:00 AM Title: chapter twenty-eight

Wow that was a bit of a rollercoaster. Although Nick was a dick to spill the beans, I think it's a mixed motive- part spite and part him looking out for her.

as for him sleeping with those women, people do change and I can't imagine how you'd have the conversation with the person that you loved to tell them that the people you'll be hanging out with are ex conquests. She really needs to talk to Noe but will she believe anything he says. I'm also worried Nick might try and slide his way in too 

great chapter

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2020 01:26 AM Title: chapter twenty-seven

Well... it went about as well as expected LOL!

I feel so WEIRD though because i'm legitimately SO HAPPY that it finally happened. I feel BIG things coming... like there's so much room for growth, or fights, or stronger relationships, or destroyed relationships.... the possibilities are endless! haha can't wait.

Nick is definitely a D-hole though. geez.

He has the right to be angry, but the stuff he says and does just to be a complete asshat is making me frown. Ah well. I do hope we have an epiphany moment somewhere down the line where he realizes he's losing his family and friends from this new attitude of his... or if he doesn't at least i hope his family and Avery can come to terms with it.

I keep wondering if Nick is realizing it was AVERY in Joe's bedroom that one time he almost caught them. 

also, why didn't he bring his skank ass girlfriend to the dinner? Seems like everyone brought their significant other except him. Maybe even HE doesn't like her that much haha!

It was really heartbreaking to read that flashback though when they broke up. He was a d-hole back then too. 

good chapter!!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2020 08:14 PM Title: chapter twenty-seven

I am 100000% not surprised that Nick hit Joe oooor that Joe hit Nick back! Nick throwing it in Avery's face about their past?! And bringing up that they were looking at engagement rings is just crazy!! He dumped her! He cheated on her! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2020 04:38 AM Title: chapter twenty-six

Oh my gosh!!!!! I can't believe she finally agreed to tell Nick!!! I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2020 07:10 PM Title: chapter twenty-five

I can't believe Avery agreed to move in with Joe!! That's amazing! But is for sure going to make it easier to get caught! 

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2020 03:45 PM Title: chapter twenty-four

It's so nice to see them acting all cute together at the party and stuff, but the reactions of like...John when they realize they STILL haven't told nick should speak volumes to them no?

it really makes me anxious to see them (well mostly Avery) sweep some of this stuff under the rug for the time being. It's a bigger deal than she thinks! I'm mostly getting anxious about this because my good friend in real life is having to deal with drama because she put off talking about stuff with her boyfriend.

ANYWAY, I love Kevin's reaction about them! So casual lol. I want them to tell nick so bad though! I know it'll be totally horrible but it NEEDS to happen. I need it to happen. I'm not sure if they'll get through it but it still needs to happen. 

Also I fucking love Elvis and really wonder what the hell happened to that dog. 

Good chapter!

mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2020 08:54 AM Title: chapter twenty-four

Hope you had a great trip!! Kevin was the best! Just brushed it off and kept

going about his own shelf! And Elvis 🥺 I can't believe Nick gave him up!

Im glad Avery got to see him, I'm not sure how Joe actually felt about it 

but he was supportive about it. I'm glad they are not fighting anymore!

and Nick has to find out soon, that's now going to go well at all

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2020 07:45 PM Title: chapter one

I think Joe is more in love with Avery than she is with him. I've got this fear that she's going to end up back with Nick! 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2020 06:37 PM Title: chapter twenty-three

I'm so glad Avery spoke her mind with Joe!! I truly believe he is sorry, men can be very stupid and not realize little things they are doing when with groups of friends 😒 he for sure made up for it the next day! Him leaving her at the club is slightly her fault, I get not wanting to be seen by cameras buuuuttt Avery can't get mad when he kind of got pulled away by people. Natalie is a huge thumbs down! Hopefully we don't see much more of her!! Averys almost text to Nick 🤯🤯 I cant believe she would even type that out!!! I don't like that at all

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2020 05:39 AM Title: chapter twenty-two

This is so unfair. I spend the ENTIRE chapter being pissed at Joe because he's being SUCH A DICK and neglecting her so hard in an unfamiliar place with unfamiliar people, and then you sneak that little sweet part at the end when he talks to her and apologizes while he thinks she's asleep.

Don't mess with my emotions like that. I'm still pissed at him. Avery maybe didn't exactly have a wonderful way of coping with it all, but still the girl is so lost in this other world that HE dragged her into! smarten up boy! lol

good chapter!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2020 04:23 AM Title: chapter twenty-two

At first I thought maybe just maybe Joe might have been a little better after the pool buuuuutttt I was wrong! He was just as bad at the club! I don't blame her for getting drunk. I hope Joe at the end was really knowing what he did wrong. Maybe Mikey talked to him?? Or is he sorry for something totally different? Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2020 09:04 PM Title: chapter twenty-one

Omg! I can’t bloody WAIT! Bring on the drama!!:))

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2020 11:01 AM Title: chapter twenty-one

Joeseph, you're a shit!!! & your friends aren't much better. I'm hoping he has something massive up his sleeve to compensate for his behaviour!

and as for Adrian, I'm thinking reporter/journalist? Stories seem way too similar. 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2020 09:05 AM Title: chapter twenty-one

I don't like his friends and I'm not too happy with Joe in this! He was being kind of an ass to Avery! She has every right to be jealous and angry with him! Can't wait for more

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2020 02:42 AM Title: chapter twenty

I'm really glad that his parents gave their blessing. I didn't think they wouldn't but it's definitely a step in the right direction of telling everyone...including Nick. But MAN OH MAN was he ever a DICK! 

I don't want to believe that Dickolas has changed that much from when he used to be with Avery, but shit. He was so uncool there. Buuuuut his words caught my interest too!

"That's bullshit. What's done is done, you-"

like wtf you mean by that, Nick? Sounds suspicious for maybe more drama of the person JOE was before? Hmm..or maybe I'm just reading too far into it.

how they'll stay under the radar while out in Miami, I don't know, but I'm excited to find out!

cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2020 07:05 AM Title: chapter twenty

I'm so happy that at least his family knows. I think it's time to tell Nick. I can't wait for the fireworks!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2020 05:43 AM Title: chapter twenty

Nick is well just a dick!! I'm glad they finally came clean to one of their families! They took it better than I'm sure Nick will 😂😂 i was scared they were going to

hate Joe and Avery for dating but I'm glad they didnt! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2020 04:22 AM Title: chapter eighteen

Hallelujah! I mean... I don't know how she did it, but thank goodness it happened haha

I'm also so happy to read about more people in the sort of 'Jonas Brothers' group knowing about the two of them. I feel like it means we're getting closer to Nick finding out and all the good and bad drama that could come with that.... 

or maybe it's like REALLY far off and when Nick DOES find out he'll be pissed a lot of people knew and didn't tell him and then there will be more drama from THAT.

Either way it'll be exciting lol

Joe and Avery are too freaking cute. I'm almost jealous haha

Good chapter!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2020 08:57 PM Title: chapter eighteen

I cannot believe they finally had sex! I figured she was going to keep him waiting for awhile!! A lot of people are finding out about Joe and Avery, Nick has to find out soon! Someone is going to slip up or they are going to get caught in public. Joe is very loving in public. 

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2020 02:49 PM Title: chapter eighteen

I'm so happy that things are going so well for them, but I'm so nervous for them at the same time! Nick is not going to be a happy man, even though he gave up all his right to an opinion.

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2020 06:17 PM Title: chapter seventeen

I love Joe and Avery, I'm wondering how long until Joe might get sick of waiting for some sex. I feel like Nick is going to freak out when he finds out they are dating, and I'm not sure how Avery will take that! Can't wait for more!!

You must login (register) to review.