Reviews For A New Light
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2020 06:37 PM Title: chapter twenty-three

I'm so glad Avery spoke her mind with Joe!! I truly believe he is sorry, men can be very stupid and not realize little things they are doing when with groups of friends 😒 he for sure made up for it the next day! Him leaving her at the club is slightly her fault, I get not wanting to be seen by cameras buuuuttt Avery can't get mad when he kind of got pulled away by people. Natalie is a huge thumbs down! Hopefully we don't see much more of her!! Averys almost text to Nick 🤯🤯 I cant believe she would even type that out!!! I don't like that at all

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2020 05:39 AM Title: chapter twenty-two

This is so unfair. I spend the ENTIRE chapter being pissed at Joe because he's being SUCH A DICK and neglecting her so hard in an unfamiliar place with unfamiliar people, and then you sneak that little sweet part at the end when he talks to her and apologizes while he thinks she's asleep.

Don't mess with my emotions like that. I'm still pissed at him. Avery maybe didn't exactly have a wonderful way of coping with it all, but still the girl is so lost in this other world that HE dragged her into! smarten up boy! lol

good chapter!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2020 04:23 AM Title: chapter twenty-two

At first I thought maybe just maybe Joe might have been a little better after the pool buuuuutttt I was wrong! He was just as bad at the club! I don't blame her for getting drunk. I hope Joe at the end was really knowing what he did wrong. Maybe Mikey talked to him?? Or is he sorry for something totally different? Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2020 09:04 PM Title: chapter twenty-one

Omg! I can’t bloody WAIT! Bring on the drama!!:))

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2020 11:01 AM Title: chapter twenty-one

Joeseph, you're a shit!!! & your friends aren't much better. I'm hoping he has something massive up his sleeve to compensate for his behaviour!

and as for Adrian, I'm thinking reporter/journalist? Stories seem way too similar. 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2020 09:05 AM Title: chapter twenty-one

I don't like his friends and I'm not too happy with Joe in this! He was being kind of an ass to Avery! She has every right to be jealous and angry with him! Can't wait for more

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2020 02:42 AM Title: chapter twenty

I'm really glad that his parents gave their blessing. I didn't think they wouldn't but it's definitely a step in the right direction of telling everyone...including Nick. But MAN OH MAN was he ever a DICK! 

I don't want to believe that Dickolas has changed that much from when he used to be with Avery, but shit. He was so uncool there. Buuuuut his words caught my interest too!

"That's bullshit. What's done is done, you-"

like wtf you mean by that, Nick? Sounds suspicious for maybe more drama of the person JOE was before? Hmm..or maybe I'm just reading too far into it.

how they'll stay under the radar while out in Miami, I don't know, but I'm excited to find out!

cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2020 07:05 AM Title: chapter twenty

I'm so happy that at least his family knows. I think it's time to tell Nick. I can't wait for the fireworks!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2020 05:43 AM Title: chapter twenty

Nick is well just a dick!! I'm glad they finally came clean to one of their families! They took it better than I'm sure Nick will 😂😂 i was scared they were going to

hate Joe and Avery for dating but I'm glad they didnt! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2020 04:22 AM Title: chapter eighteen

Hallelujah! I mean... I don't know how she did it, but thank goodness it happened haha

I'm also so happy to read about more people in the sort of 'Jonas Brothers' group knowing about the two of them. I feel like it means we're getting closer to Nick finding out and all the good and bad drama that could come with that.... 

or maybe it's like REALLY far off and when Nick DOES find out he'll be pissed a lot of people knew and didn't tell him and then there will be more drama from THAT.

Either way it'll be exciting lol

Joe and Avery are too freaking cute. I'm almost jealous haha

Good chapter!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2020 08:57 PM Title: chapter eighteen

I cannot believe they finally had sex! I figured she was going to keep him waiting for awhile!! A lot of people are finding out about Joe and Avery, Nick has to find out soon! Someone is going to slip up or they are going to get caught in public. Joe is very loving in public. 

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2020 02:49 PM Title: chapter eighteen

I'm so happy that things are going so well for them, but I'm so nervous for them at the same time! Nick is not going to be a happy man, even though he gave up all his right to an opinion.

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2020 06:17 PM Title: chapter seventeen

I love Joe and Avery, I'm wondering how long until Joe might get sick of waiting for some sex. I feel like Nick is going to freak out when he finds out they are dating, and I'm not sure how Avery will take that! Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2020 10:31 PM Title: chapter sixteen

Ooooookay! So we took leaps this chapter it feels like! Lol

Joe calling Avery "mommy" to Winston!! (Also joe speaking to Winston is still so freaking adorable!)

The "I love you"s !!!

The going more public talk!!!

The talk about how far they've gone with Lorraine!!!

GEEZ! it's just all so exciting to see all this progress for them. I'm so happy that they're progressing so well with little hiccups - which is expected- but like...they're so perfect together!

i can't wait for them to tell Nick. I know it might be horrible...or it could be great, and I'll get all these feelings but I'm just so excited for it for some reason? I don't even know. Haha

GREAT chapter, Ivy!

<3 mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2020 03:40 AM Title: chapter sixteen

I'm beyond happy they finally said the "I love yous" best thing ever!! I agreee with Joe on the not going in public, I get why Avery doesn't want to buuut I can see where Joe could get sick of it. I'm also ready for the Nick/Hannah and Joe/Avery meet up I want to see how Nick reacts to Joe and Avery!!

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2020 03:34 AM Title: chapter fourteen

I think she's right to take it slow with Joe. I'd be full of trust issues if I was her (I am anyway lol) and if a guy can't handle letting my trust grow and our relationship before we take that step than he isn't right. 

Thank heavens she finally has someone from her own circle that knows about the relationship. I think that will be good for her if she needs to vent or even for help hiding it from others. An alibi if you will lol

good job!

mandy



Author's Response:

Haha I definitely agree with ya! Her breakup with Nick was her first and only one so this is all unchartered territory and it's Nick's brother on top of all that! very hot waters as well. And yup, at least Avery's letting someone in finally.

Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2020 06:10 PM Title: chapter fourteen

I kinda respect her decision, but hell! She needs to up her game, otherwise someone else will! So good, such good writing, keep up the good work :))



Author's Response:

hahhaa she really does need to get it moving but at least Joe respects her!!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2020 12:15 AM Title: chapter fourteen

I'm glad at least one of her friends finally found out!! Now she won't be so much on edge around all of her friends! I'm glad Joe respected her enough to stop when she wasn't comfortable anymore. I do just love Joe and Avery together! Can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

Yess! At least Avery's finally opening up to someone about it :) but yeah Joe is a sweetheart to Avery. The perfect man, really!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2020 07:32 PM Title: chapter thirteen

I'm glad she came clean and told Joe about her flashbacks and everything else with Nick! I can't wait to see how Vegas goes!!! I'm sure sooner or later they will get caught in public together!

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2020 02:54 AM Title: chapter thirteen

Oh my god this is so good! Hurry up and get em to it! Lol, no seriously keep up the good work! :))

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2020 08:05 PM Title: chapter twelve

I love Joe and Avery together! They just seem to fit so well! Can't wait for the next chapter 

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2020 02:51 AM Title: chapter twelve

*sigh* secret kisses in a club. They're SO SWEET! even when they're teasing each other or bantering together and with their friends. Just makes me feel all warm because they're so cute.

But like.. sis. Who are you kidding? You're telling me she's NOT staying in the same bed as him?! Blasphemy! 

I wouldn't let that opportunity pass me by, that's all I'm saying lol :P

Neither of them should be able to keep their hands off of one another hahaha. BUT! even if they did, they should still cuddle...in his bed. together.

Lol great chapter!

Mandy

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2020 02:29 AM Title: chapter one

OMG! I luuurve this story! So good! Keep it coming!!! :)

Reviewer: sarahluvzjojo Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2020 03:37 AM Title: chapter eleven

Omg I can't believe Joe & Avery are finally official. It took long enough :) I am so ready for a Nick & Avery showdown at some point. I want her to rip him a new one. Great chapter 

Reviewer: ebarrett617 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 03:57 AM Title: chapter eleven

Every chapter I fall more in love with Avery and Joe and more scared about what's gonna happen when Nick finds out!!

You must login (register) to review.