You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 07:35 PM Title: 7 (Happy Birthday)

Awe. More smoochies. And I love you's. And highly amused at their antic's Big Rob's. 

“I trust that you aren’t some floozy with the intent of seducing my son,”

- she could just be a regular chick with the intention of seducing Denise's son. I mean, Kevin totally doesn't need a floozy for that to happen.

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 07:19 PM Title: 6 (How I Miss You)

Uhh....I really hope Joe was being a sneaky little brother and that's why he knew they were having smoochies. 'Cause other wise that's a bit creepy. 



Author's Response:

It's Joe, of course he was being a sneaky little brother!

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 07:00 PM Title: 5 (Hands Down)

Smoochies! Yay for smoochies!

...sidebar: I'm with Joe - it's your third date! I'd have run screaming sooo Kevin probably made the right choice there. Van claims she wouldn't have freaked out - but girl was nervous about intruding on breakfast. So yea.

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 06:53 PM Title: 4 (At the Zoo)

I however would have totally been humoring Frankie in that situation. Just sayin'. Walking around a Zoo is not my idea of a good time.  Did like the nod to "gf? what gf?" when there are fans around though. Ahhh Disney...

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 06:44 PM Title: 3 (Rock Show)

“My little brother was protecting me from the possibility of getting hurt the way I have been in the past. He just wanted to gauge things before he spent too much time with you.”

- I read this and because I'm a cynical cynical person I had this thought, "Well gee Nick. Maybe you should have thought about how it would hurt your brother when you just decided to break up the band like no one else had any say in it..." and then I remembered this is a fanfic. 


“Oh, the girl from New York?” Frankie exclaimed. “The one that you told us you were going to…”

- Anyone other then Kevin and I'd think this was going to be dirty. And yes, I don't mean anyone other then a Jonas Brother. I mean, Kevin.

 

....I told you I was gonna go review nutty once I got a chance to start reading again. 



Author's Response:

Hahaha. It is indeed fic. And pre-breakup at that. It'll be okay. 

Because Kevin is an innocent. A dumb innocent. 

 

You warned me, and I was still a little shocked. I miss your review sprees! 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 06:20 PM Title: 2 (Love on the Telephone)

::he would always send her a text message that read: “Goodnight m’lady. May sweet dreams greet you and accompany you until you wake”. After reading that message the first time, she was no longer surprised that he’d been a Shakespeare fan when he was in high school.:: - Not going to lie - if I ever got that text I'd probably die laughing. It's also probably why I'm still single. 

...I didn't know this about Kevin? I think? (Is it real or fanfic info?) 'Cause now I wanna know if he finds Romeo & Juliet romantic...or not. 'Cause that's a deal breaker for me. 


::“But how does he make money?” Margaret asked.

“That is how he makes money.” Van replied. “He and his brothers are in a band, they’ve had some pretty good success lately. I just happened to bump into him while they were in New York for a short time.”::

...lol. That's it. Just lol. I forgot about this scene.


Also Kevin dear - Van isn't hard headed. She's just an HBIC who doesn't need a man to do things for her. Until she asks him to. Silly Boy Brain.



Author's Response:

It's been so many years, I honestly don't remember if that was real of a make 'em up. 

 

HBIC is right. This applies to all of my OC's. lol. 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 06:10 PM Title: 1 (11:11 PM)

Awweeeeee....I forgot how cute this was. I also forgot that Joe's nickname was (according to them back then at least) Danger. So, yay for info! lol

And because I remember cracking up at this section the first time I read this story I must point it out - 

::and while it wasn’t Starbucks, he felt compelled to follow his nose and go for it anyway. He was living on the edge as it was, and a little hole-in-the-wall coffeehouse seemed to fit his particular mood.:: - Kevin the ultimate rebel. Drinking "not Starbucks". I remember finding this observation hysterical the first time I read this too (probably because I cringe whenever I have to give Starbucks money for a caffeine fix).

::When he entered he was greeted by the sounds of blaring guitars and drums that could cause hearing loss if listened to much louder than they were being played. It wasn’t quite the haven he’d been searching for, and it certainly hadn’t been what he expected when he smelled the coffee.:: - Proof that Kevin doesn't visit "Not Starbucks" often. No mandolins and questionable quality folk music to be found in a real coffee shop.

Reviewer: Manda917 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2020 10:53 AM Title: 21 (Everlong)

I adore this story! Its one of those that just make youre heart happy 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: luckystars Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 03:08 PM Title: Prologue (Rooftops and Invitations)

Annddddd I'm off....I'm challenging myself by trying to see what I remember as I read. lol But also enjoying the journey once more. 

Reviewer: pinechese Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2020 02:30 AM Title: Prologue (Rooftops and Invitations)

I nearly cried when I saw this up. And it is just as good as it was the 5000x I read it before. 



Author's Response:

Oh my goodness, thank you so much! I hadn't realized how much I missed these characters or this story. I'm so glad you're enjoying it all over again!

Reviewer: NightSkyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 05:16 AM Title: 2 (Love on the Telephone)

Absolutely love his mom worrying sick while dad just hopes he sounds convincing, haha 😂

Reviewer: NightSkyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 05:08 AM Title: 1 (11:11 PM)

I find myself getting easily lost in their witty banter. It feels so natural. Loving your story!

Reviewer: NightSkyJonas Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 04:59 AM Title: Prologue (Rooftops and Invitations)

This is so cute!! I love it!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so so much!!

Reviewer: Manda917 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2020 10:16 PM Title: 2 (Love on the Telephone)

d84;d84;d84;d84;

You must login (register) to review.