Reviews For 1 4 3
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jerseygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2020 08:04 PM Title: Ch1

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2020 04:21 AM Title: Ch21

Oh my god!! Avery and Nick! hahaha they are such a stubborn pairing! Geez, but there is some sexual tension that must get squashed at some point! haha but I'm just glad they never stay too mad at each other for too long!

It was so cute Avery cheered Nick on for once! And he def loved it! But damn, this boy's jealousy issues! Not only that but he's soooo competative too! Not exactly a good combo. He's just gotta chilllll out a bit!

At the end I seriously thought Nick was mad at Avery for talking to Tyler but I'm glad it was just to lead her away to makeout ;) hahaha

Great chapter!

Reviewer: Nickyanka4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2020 12:15 AM Title: Ch20

I'm hoping that Nick pursues Avery hard and by feeling her wrath, it leads them to do more then kissing! I can't wait for more to happen with them and finally admitting they love each other.

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2020 03:42 AM Title: Ch20

Ahhhh Avery and Nick are so cute! Their bickering gives me lifeeee hahaha. Avery is sooo god damn stubborn! Love the part when Nick was like "you're kind of a bitch" lmaooo was the last thing I expected in that moment!

But damn the ice skating rink part was soooo awkward with that tension between Tyler and Avery. Well, Tyler didn't even make anything of it. But Nick was defffff jealous. So obvious haha.

But the ending I think Avery was being sooooo dramatic! No need to go all the way home and get mad at Nick for his stunt haha. Although it was a Dick move I def don't think he meant for it to go that far.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: btwiloveyou Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2020 06:25 AM Title: Ch20

WHY?!

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2020 04:43 AM Title: Ch19

Oh shitttttt! I wonder what Nick got himself into! But I have to say that I am sooooo happy Nick and Avery made so much progress with their relationship! Yesssss!!!

It's about time that they've confessed their feelings and are kissing out in the open!

Also I hope Nick didn't do anything stupid in Jersey. We'll see 'bout that!

As for Tyler, he's soooo old news now lmao.

Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Nick has done something... something Avery doesn't like. Hmm... is there anything new here? lol it could be ANYTHING!

I'm soooo happy that they figuring a few things out too! Progress is happening! Hopefully they keep their feet on the gas pedal :P

Jersey... is a thing. It's a thing that will haunt Avery a little for a while yet. She's not letting go of it, but is also too scared to bring it up out of the blue! Hah. Might pose a problem for her.

Tyler is old news... but he's still in the next chapter! haha Hope he doesn't cause any problems :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: btwiloveyou Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2020 05:24 AM Title: Ch19

I'm happy that I don't remember anything from this story from the old site so everything is a surprise to me! love this story so much!!



Author's Response:

I'm kinda happy that you don't either. Gives more chances to hear some thoughts on it without any bias lol Love surprising you guys even though it's surprised you before! It's awesome!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Mandy

PS - If you read Relapse by tokyoNova or the collab story between Relapse and 143 back in the day it is being posted on her page soon!

Reviewer: btwiloveyou Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2020 11:00 AM Title: Ch18

the suspense is killing me now



Author's Response:

Haha! and it shall build!! 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Next chapter up soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2020 01:15 AM Title: Ch17

Oh my godddd. This chapter! Nick avoiding Avery smh but i can't blame him. She really did bring this to herself with her dumbness! And denial! Nick probably needs some time but damnnnn SHE KISSED HIM FIRST THIS TIME! Fucking finally!!! But as I'd expect, she ran away from him! Well now I need Nick to chase her downnnn hahaha

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Nick can be a little moody bitch sometimes too. haha but like i've said like a million times before, I completely agree with you about her being dumb. :P

She DID actually kiss him first. This is kinda monumental. She's finally opening her eyes!! Yes, she ran away, but Nick wasn't quite... elated? His response was... nothing. guess we'll see!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: jerseygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2020 03:27 AM Title: Ch17

great chapter! I would definitely love to see more from you, can't help but keep my fingers crossed for a "navery" sequel!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so happy to hear that you're interested in more from me! I really hope to post something again. I have mixed feelings about it, but know that I have written. And there is something I could post.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Update coming soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2020 11:48 PM Title: Ch16

Oh my god FINALLY! It took her THIS long to figure out that she has feelings for Nick!!! Goddd Avery. Only been months now! But at least she realized it. Hopefully Joe isn't teaching Nick anything bad or whatever! Loved the texts at the end hahaha Nick just infuriates her so much. And I hope they get together really soon! :D



Author's Response:

What can I say? Avery is an idiot in denial. BUT AREN'T WE SO GLAD SHE FINALLY REALIZED?! lol

Hopefully Joe is a good boy, and hopefully Avery doesn't start thinking too hard about it and get paranoid about not knowing what Nick is doing without her around ... ;)

It's not the end for them and all the fighting! Stay tuned lol. They'll always be fighting about something haha

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2020 01:23 AM Title: Ch15

Oh my GODDDDD!!! Avery is an idiot!!! Did she really just..... do this.... like what the fuckkkkk.

She's so indenial about her feelings for Nick and so stubborn to change that she won't admit to herself that she definitely has feelings for her. And Nick 100% is trying soooo hard but she's so fucking stubborn! Ugh I'm not happy with her right now! haha. And ugh Tyler.... of course he fucks it up! Well, he prob does like her but like... everyone knows Nick likes Avery and shit!

Now Nick's mad and Avery's in deeeeep shit haha

Still love the chapter tho!



Author's Response:

PREACH!

I think i've said Avery is an idiot in more than 75% of my author's responses haha

She's had these deep - actually kinda unfounded - beliefs about the person that Nick is and how she feels about him for SO LONG, that she's having a lot of trouble reworking them lol. 

Nick tries... he tries to plan a lot out whether it be what prank he's pulling next, or how he's going to act to Avery or whatever, but things cannot be planned like that! They both are kinda stubborn in that way. She's stubborn being oblivious, and he's stubborn thinking he's got everything under control when CLEARLY he does not.

So Nick flips out because his plan didn't work out... again. :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Mandy

Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2020 11:17 PM Title: Ch15

Oh my god! I was really sitting here reading this trying to cover my face while simultaneously reading. I finally understand the whole "you want to look away but can't" thing.

Poor Nick! He's really doing the most and Avery can't just get her shit together. Tyler is... I don't know how to feel about him. I feel like he wouldn't keep pursuing Avery against his friends' wishes if she didn't mean that much to him. Plus, is dibs really a thing in the dating world? I know me and my sorority sisters always said that when we saw a cute guy but really they were just eye candy.

I feel like a lot of this would be resolved if Avery just picked a guy already. Preferrably Nick, but that's like because I'm not impartial.

Also this long rant has given me an idea for another story line, so thank you for that.



Author's Response:

Poor Nick indeed! He thinks he's got everything figured out, and he's all peachy with how things are going just the way he seemingly wants them to and then... HELLO! Enter Tyler. haha

Dibs probably is a pretty childish thing, but teenagers like these sometimes care about stuff like that.... and sometimes don't. haha

Avery is... in denial about a lot of things, but maybe she'll finally learn something about herself?

Oh awesome! That makes me grin so much to think that my writing/characters could inspire something in your mind! THAT'S SO COOL!

Thank you so much for saying that, and thank you for reading and reviewing! Updating soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2020 12:43 AM Title: Ch14

Oh my god. FINALLYYY!! THEY MADE OUT!

And Avery still says "maybe he doesn't hate her as much as she thought?" REALLY????!!!! omg she is clueless and indenial that she's fallen for her sworn enemy hahaha. God I can't wait for them to actually get together and actually discuss their feelings for each other!

Also I can't believe Avery almost went to kiss someone else! Thank god nick didn't let that happen! :D

Loved the chapter so much! 



Author's Response:

YES! FINALLY! lmao. talk about a slow build. These characters are kinda.... kinda sorta maybe big idiots. lol

HAH! it took this long for them to make out, don't get to thinking they've suddenly hit the gas pedal on talking about their feelings and progressing together really fast. It's frustrating, i know. haha

Oh yeah. Huh. I kinda forgot about her thinking about kissing someone else. IMAGINE!!! that would've been something else haha

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Ivy!

Mandy

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 11:25 PM Title: Ch14

Hi there,

sorry im a bit late to the game, though I have been reading this from the get go! I’m adoring the arc of this story, and the fact that Nick isn’t everything he’s made out to be. It’s so interesting that the interaction between the characters doesn’t be go where you think it will?! Can’t wait to see what the next chapter offers, and by the way your writing is very eloquent, just thought I’d offer that! 

Paula x



Author's Response:

Hello! It's great to hear from you :) I'm so happy to hear from new readers!

Nick definitely... like DEFINITELY has his flaws. As does Avery. I literally 'aww' ed out loud at your use of the word eloquent to describe my writing. I'm grinning right now! Thank you so much for your kind words! I wrote this story a LONG time ago, and though I cringe at some parts, it's still such a nostalgic ride to relive it and think about where I was in my life when I was writing each chapter.

Thanks so much again! Update coming soon :)

Mandy

Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 05:01 AM Title: Ch14

I don't know how I feel about Nick. On the one hand, I think he seems kind of responsible since he's really smart about his drinking habits and such, on the other hand I'm like damn, he's 18 he should be allowed to fuck up.

I like that Avery influences him to be more irresponsible, I'm rooting for him to have a youth lol



Author's Response:

Right?!?! haha Nick is just so serious when it comes to certain things, and then so NOT serious when it comes to others (fighting with Avery) haha

She definitely wants him to have fun too. She knows she'll have even more fun with an irresponsible Nicholas :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Updating soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: ebarrett617 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 02:08 AM Title: Ch14

I legit squeal when you post Hahahaha. I just love this so much. ALSO YES POST THE COLLAB!!!! I freaking LOVEEEE Relapse



Author's Response:

Haha that's great! I'm so happy you look forward to the updates :)

I'm still not sure about the collab. Unfortunately things are a little complicated in the clashing worlds of Relapse and 143 lol I'm just a very indecisive person haha

Hope you continue to read on!

Thanks so much for the review!!

Mandy

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 12:32 AM Title: Ch11

Ugh, Tyler. *rolls eyes* 

This exchange made me laugh though: "You were going to leave without saying goodbye to your favourite guy who lives upstairs?" / I rolled my eyes at his exaggeration, "No, silly," I said growing amused, "Mark will be down any minute ← bc SAME. And also, FINALLY.

As much as they loved him as a friend, Daphne and Tara weren't pleased with how Tyler was acting towards me. ← SAME SAME SAME. I don’t remember being so irritated with him the first time around? Again, maybe it’s us getting older, but I SEE YOU FUCKBOY. 

I know I was still bitter with Daphne from chapter nine, but this one made me insta-love her again, bc YES SAME AGREED 100% with her feels about Tyler/Avery. (I refuse to give them a ship name.) And then Avery being naive about his intentions/how Nick would feel. *sigh

"It doesn't look good." He responded, "I think you broke something. You might have to check - " ← INSTANT SHIT-EATING GRIN. I said it once, I’ll say it again: *Shia voice* JUST DO IT!!

"This is kind of sad. Now who's going to wake me up in the middle of the night because they're pranking each other?" ← I CAN’T. I fucking love Mark. (Maybe even more than Nick looooool).

"Squeeze harder! I think she's still breathing!" Mark shouted, chuckling. ← AHA! The infamous line!! Also, as much as I don’t want Tyler there *grumbles* it was a cute scene. I’m kinda jealous of their friend group.

I began to snicker at his cockiness, but was soon silenced when he allowed his head to lower until his lips brushed against mine. His lips were soft, but firm against mine as he left them there for a short moment, before pulling back with another wink for me. ← FUCK NO. Fuuuuuuuuuck no. My head literally reeled back when I read this. The fucking nerve. BRUH. What’s about the Bro Code?? Like da actual fuq?

I’m kinda hyperventilating in my rage, and also smacking my forehead with an open palm bc WHAT THE FUCK AVERY HOW ARE YOU THAT NAIVE. 

I’m about to go Mama Bear over Nick lmfao.

Jesus fucking fuck. FUCKING TYLER.

 

- Karzz



Author's Response:

You LOVED HIM! I'm just gunna yell that everytime you bitch about Tyler lmao

You'll always love Mark though... understandable. I wrote him to be the favourite I think. Daphne is such a girl best friend, but Mark is just so goofy. I love him too.

I don't think the term 'fuckboy' was even a thing back when I wrote this lol (oh! here's me yelling again: YOU LOVED TYLER! hah). Tyler is just shooting his shot. He's not all that terrible... until later. Or maybe I've just dealt with enough fuckboys now and Tyler's fuckboy...ness is just so downplayed compared to real life fuckboys? LMAO

Like I said, Daphne is the girl best friend through and through. Every pair of friends who are girls have their little fights, but work through it and the true ones are always so loyal. She's gunna tell Avery like it is... random but reminds me of how I was with my friend when she was seeing this pretty much alchohlic dude and I'd just repeatedly tell her how disappointed I was or how much better she could do. He was something else though...

Avery needs to open her eyes though, definitely

the "i think you broke something" line is just such a ... such a late teen dude thing to say. His immaturity is really showing here, but thankfully he's actually a decent guy and not just a regular old pervert lmao

I enjoy reading about your Mark love haha... multiple times in one review. new record! haha

I'm wondering now how far we were into the story when you actually made the banner? I feel like there's another line still in 1 or 2 chapters that is on the banner. Crazy. It feels like most of the story had been posted with this banner, but maybe not. Or when I really think about it.... it just took me too damn long to actually write this story so it WAS the banner for most of the story... time wise haha

The bro code! It was a thought at one point... like 10 chapters ago.. Tyler got inpatient though *shrugs* haha

I don't know how I wrote someone this naive either lmao Naive and SUPER in denial. Wow.

ahem, YOU LOVED TYLER!!!!!!

hah.

Thank you. LOVE YOU!!

<3 manderzz

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2020 11:42 PM Title: Ch10

I hated him with a passion in high school, but now - well - now I didn't know what to make of him. / Instead of scowling at the back of his head every time I walked past him, I was usually the one walking beside him, laughing and talking animatedly with him. ← Look at the progress. It only took ten chapters. XD 

"Aww, Ave. Thanks, bud." He said, keeping the stupid smirk on his face. ← The stupid grin on my face. Smh. Such a troll. (Also, Avery then proceeding to sleep for the entire six hour ride? HOW? Must be nice. Fuck motion-sickness, lmfao). 

I froze, watching as his hand came up to brush a loose strand out of my eyes, and then continue speaking casually as if nothing had happened ← I CANNOT. It’s not even that far into the chapter yet, and I’m already quoting up a storm. And then, and then, and then him being all shy when he asked her out?? STOP BEING CUTE, Navery.

Doug...didn’t you guys have a cat (or two)? Like, you and your roommates? I completely forgot their (?) names though? For real. 143 is making me hella fucking nostalgic, and unlocking a ton of memories lmfao.

It was few moments later before she finally replied. "That's cute." ← Maybe it’s just me getting older, but I have so much more appreciation for Avery’s mom this time around. Like, she’s one of the most underrated characters? (Just like you with Will -- what is happening to us? lmfao)

Okay, there was finally another mention of Mark in this chapter. I kept forgetting to mention it in the last two reviews, but WHERE’S MY BOY?! XD

Avery playing “video games” LOL. The Sims don’t count!! (*cackles* bc what a stupid thing to be a snob about). Seriously though, the whole scene/description of Avery’s first day home, I straight up just pictured you, lol. Jesus. This is making me realize how long/well we actually know each other haha.

Seriously, though, when are you getting it on - I mean getting together with our dear Nicholas? ← I just started laughing manically bc I can’t remember Navery really getting that physical? But now I want to write them getting it on, just to selfishly make it happen. LMFAOLMFAOLMFAO.

FUCKING SHIT. I forgot that Avery stood him up. WTF. I was actually glad that he tracked her ass down?? (And then her realizing that he’d dressed up. My lower lip is legit protruding. Poor BB.

I absolutely hate how you always resort back to the way things were in fucking high school! It's done, Avery! Get over it. ← YIKES. But also, same? And then with this line: He suddenly brought his hands up to grab onto both sides of my face, and made me face him once again ← I dunno how she didn’t just straight up kiss him right then. What a fool.

Goddamn these two punk-asses and playing with my feels. Gah.

Love them and you anyway. *siiiiiiigh* 

- Karzz

PS. fan-fucking-tastic take on a huge super-douche Joe ← made me laugh. Thank you, as always, for your constant pimping of my story.



Author's Response:

LMAO yes! Nick and Avery have progress 10 chapters in. I'm laughing because you more often than not are queen of multi-chapter stories and/or keeping the stories under like 15 chapters, and you even suggested that my next story idea I shared with you could be like 10 chapters... and here I am... always thinking like 20-30 chapters! haha. SO yes... because I stretch stories out/plan them to be 20+ chapters the progress doesn't happen until 10 chapters in XD

I do really like that line you picked out though. Sometimes when I reread the chapters I'm all like - wtf Amanda, you wanted it to flow so nicely and be subtle but apparent about the progress through the chapters and it's not, but then I find the lines like this one and I'm happier about it because I DO see what I was trying to do there lol. It happens more in the next few chapters. It's more the stuff that is kinda in Nick's head so it's hard to pinpoint and pick out the lines that actually reveal some of that stuff because it's all in Avery's POV

ANYWAY

Well obviously I'm sure Avery already knew Nick would try to sit with her on the bus. So Nick had to tease her a little about it lol Also now that you bring up the 6 hour nap she had...likely not possible haha I think i could probably sleep for 1-2 hours but probably not on a public bus. I just hate sleeping in public lol I can't imagine having to travel this way if you get motion sickness though!

And then, and then, and then him being all shy when he asked her out?? STOP BEING CUTE, Navery. - LMAO they are kinda cute sometimes, but reading this line brought me back to the movie Dude, Where's My Car? when Ashton Kutcher is ordering chinese food and the restaurant keeps going: "and theeeeeeeeenn" SO fucking random, but i'm still laughing

143 makes me SOOOOO nostalgic too! I included the stupidest tiniest little teensiest things in this story that I experienced in real life and when I read them it just brings me right back hahaha. The cats names were Frank and Gunther btw lol. But i think I wrote this before them... I also had a cat named Kevin probably at this time so I was already into these kind of pet names lol. My little cousin's cat is named Gary :P

LOL i think it's hilarious that you like Avery's mom. The way I picture her is kinda a version of my mom but with some of my friend erika's mom's tendencies. Like more laid back and lax with some of the rules. haha Avery's mom is my attempt at a 'cool mom' but also still annoyingly lovey to her kid haha

Mark will be back I promise. There's still an iconic scene with him to come in like... ch16 or 17 or something. I just read it last night. I really hope you forget it just so I can hear you rediscover it later hahaha But yeah, Mark comes more into play when Avery goes back to school after Christmas break and gets into more trouble lol

FUck you. the sims count

Daphne and Mark always tease Avery about getting it in with Nick. Just like real friends do haha And Navery won't always be so innocent. to an extent lol YOU GO RIGHT AHEAD and write them. Holy shit I'd read the fuck out of that lmfao. I don't know if you realize how fucking awesome it is to make characters and then read someone else writing them? It's one of the biggest reasons I love our collab so much. How fucking insane would it be if you wrote the.... scene near the end of the story that I do not go into detail about? ahem. ;) 

I KNEW you would forget she stands him up!!! SUCCESS!! I freaking love it when something like that happens and you have forgotten about it. It's awesome to read the reactions again. Yes, yes poor Nick boo hoo. This is probably better revenge for the panty prank than her actual revenge prank was lol

the Get over it line was definitely needed. Avery sucks at moving past things... hint hint. She holds onto things forever and keeps it in the back of her mind. High school is one of those things. Nick needs to say things like this more often.

Thank you so much for the awesome review. I'll say it again - you don't have to keep reviewing. you could just text me. I still love hearing the new and old reactions though haha

love you!

Mandy

 

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2020 10:54 PM Title: Ch9

Right off the bat, Avery’s mom calling her ‘baby’ put a smile on my face. I know she hated it, but my mom calls me that all the time, and I just warmed my heart. Especially right after reading the last chapter. *glowers*

Also, when her mom was mentioning how lonely she was, it made me realize there hasn’t been any mention of her dad?? Like, was that ever something that was elaborated on? I don’t know how I never thought of that/paid attention to that before. (Or am I just dumb?)

The things she had said to me the night prior weren't something one changed their mind about easily. ← Avery being more concerned about how Daphne feels than how terribly Daphne treated her just...smh. I would be hella bitter if I were Avery. That was it? What the fuck? ← SAME, Avery. Daphne saying that she ‘kind of knew’ Avery didn’t do it. Like, what the actual fuck then, Daph?!. Rude, rude, rude. *huffs angrily*

Nick knew how to push my buttons, sure, but he pushed the wrong fucking button. ← I really, really like this line? Even if I don’t agree with what she’s doing because of it? 

No one can imagine how fucking dirty I felt when I heard the whistles coming from a group of guys I had to pass on my way to the library. They even had the nerve to ask me for another pair of panties. ← They’re trash, but also, it’s kind of a compliment that so many people are aware of who Avery is though? I dunno, I’m conflicted.

“It says that I'm failing three of my classes, and that they're going to put me on academic probation.” ← Holy shit, this hit me like a suckerpunch. Like, I know Avery did it and he’s not really failing, but JFC, this just unlocked a personal memory. I was technically on academic probation right before I dropped out, so I know how gut-wrenching that is. Especially as a perfectionist. Jesus. I completely forgot about that. 

Anyway, I completely forgot about Nick’s family (read: his dad and Kevin / Joe dropping out of business) and the company?? Like, what? I had just completely forgotten he came from money, period. I appreciate the distraction from my rage at these two knuckleheads though, lmfao.

I know I should have been paying more attention in class, but all I could focus on was you! / It seems like whenever you're around, my heart beats a little faster ← Way to fuck with my heart, Amanda. Jesus. Me feeling all sorts of bad for Nick, and then these cute little heart-wrenches, and ugh. You suck.

Nick did handle it like a champ though. And then this: He leaned in, touching my chin lightly with his fingers to hold my head in place and planted a soft kiss on my cheek. ← BE STILL MY HEART. How, after all these years, am I still a fluttery, grinning mess? (I AM LITERALLY A DECADE OLDER THAN THESE TWO. WHAT THE FUCK. *BARF BARF*)

Love to love/hate these two fucks. And you, you fuck. LMFAO.

 

- Karzz



Author's Response:

I love how i have the exact same reaction as Avery to her mom calling her baby, and you have like the complete opposite reaction haha. I cringe, you coo haha

Her dad IS mentioned. Just not until ch13. Avery opens up a tiny bit more and we do learn about her family. So you're not crazy.

Oh come on now, we knew Daphne would realize when her emotions calmed down after the initial shock. Daphne's too much of a bubbly person to stay mad with Avery anyway. She likes to take her under her wing, and she needs to be there to guide her sometimes too. 

How do you not agree with what she's doing? Like i said last chapter response, Nick didn't think his prank through.. Avery on the other hand has totally thought it all through. She knows what she's doing and all she wanted was to get a reaction from him. In my opinion, I don't even think she did the revenge justice haha But she does continue to pester him and push his buttons too so *shrug*

Word travels fast in a dorm room! haha The people cat calling her obviously know someone who knows someone who got a pair of undies haha

I don't think I ever was on academic probation (fucking close to it though) but this just goes to show you how FUCKING TERRIFIED i was over it lmfao. I'm a perfectionist too and that... would have ended me. I remember I considered dropping out in 2nd year, but then decided to do my degree in 5 yrs instead. Fucking fabulous decision. Still don't know how I fucking faked it til I made it but it was fantastic to spread it out haha

Yes we learned more about Nick's family in this chapter, so it's only fair that we will soon learn more about Avery's ;)

Nick drops some LINES doesn't he?! Talking about not being able to focus around Avery and shit. What a little stud haha

This story is so fluffy, I'm glad it makes you flutter haha. They're so so mean, but so so cute at the same time. sometimes haha

Love to read you yelling at me/my characters about making you feel things! :P

<3 manderzz

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2020 10:15 PM Title: Ch8

Oh my goddddddd. “You love candy too much to have lived ‘healthy' all your life.” ← I forgot how bad your sweet tooth was!!


Whenever I read about the girls in this story (Daph/Tara, etc) I can’t help but think of your roommates, lol. 


"‘Honey, I'm home! I've got a surprise for you!' ← BRUH. If I got that text from Nick, I would not be scowling lolol. (Yeah, yeah, I know, you didn’t remotely feel this way about the real guy). Still. STOP FIGHTING IT AND KISS, AVERY. *Shia voice* JUST DO IT.


He didn't even have many real friends," I continued in a much calmer tone, "like, despite his popularity, no one really knew him. ← This made me feel really bad for him?? Like, I don’t remember actually pitying him like this the first time around? I was blinded by Avery’s hate, lmfao.


Where are you? I checked your room but no one is home. Sad face ← AGAIN. Nick being a fucking cutie and Avery hating it. XD Just read the next line and what Tara said about it being ‘precious’ and I cackled. SAME, girl. And then Ave mentioning Tyler and them rolling their eyes. SAME SAME SAME.


Avery just outright calling Nick ‘dickhead’ and him not even being fazed made me laugh so hard I put my head on the table. Those two shits. Smh. ALSO, them having keys to each other’s rooms? And napping together? HMMMMMM?! GIRL. How you gonna claim you hate him.


"Looks like my first surprise is here," Nick chuckled, ← That smug fuck. I COMPLETELY forgot about this part, jfc. I’m DYING. I would probs actually die if that had happened to me.


...just got to the Daphne part and my grin instantly went away. First off, SHE SHOULD KNOW BETTER! Why would you instantly think so little of your roommate when you KNOW the shit she’s got going on with Dickolas? ALSO, you KNOW Avery’s not like that. JFC. Second, the Tyler thing and him ‘not enjoying’ finding her underwear in his bed? Yeah right. How you gonna flirt with her to her face, and then diss her behind her back, dickhead.


And then Nick having the nerve to keep sitting there after Daphne blew up on her, and not explain that it was him? WTF, DICKOLAS?! I would’ve instantly kicked his ass out of my room.


I’m going Mama Bear right now. Don’t you FUCK with Avery.


Ooooooh, I just...fndljkfsdhlkjfvhdljfcas. Fucking Dickolas.


I don’t have anything else to say, I’m too mad. K BYE.


- Karzz



Author's Response:

I still love sweets though it feels downplayed. Well not yesterday :P I told you i ate literally everything sweet in sight

LOL the girls are definitely like my roommates but for some reason - specifically Tara - after writing this in the other fandom i can only picture Jade Thirlwall as Tara! haha so weird. It still astonishes me how it fit fucking perfectly into that fandom. like perfect amount of characters and kinda their personalities. weird.

Okay but everyone knows that the surprise Nick has waiting for Avery is NOT something nice. So her scowl is warranted. Though the first part of that text you could argue.

Nick had friends, Avery just... didn't really ever see that side of him. She really only ever saw him at school, and Nick wasn't huge on hanging out with people in the hallways and whatnot. We learn later that they actually had mutual friends, so don't be too sorry for him lol

Literally, Daphne, Mark and Tara are meant to be the voices of reason. Also sort of turned into the voices of the readers lol They're always trying to smack some sense into Avery the way that the readers (and I) want to haha

Honestly, how often does Avery actually call Nick by his name? 9/10 times it's dufus or some other rude name haha She's just trying to annoy him as much as he annoys her!

I love that you forgot about this panty part too! Shit son. The surprises are just still so real haha

Come on, now Daphne only had a limited bit of the evidence for the panties and her and Erik are still new so she's obviously just letting her initial emotions blind her from reason about it. I felt like the Tyler comment Daphne said was likely more to try to hurt Avery back a little bit. Who knows if he actually said it. .... I - the writer - should know but I can't make a decision haha

Nick had NO IDEA what the fuck he was doing. He didn't think this prank would turn out as badly as it did... becuase he's a dumb boy who doesn't think things all the way through. Keep that in mind later haha

LOVE the review, and love your emotions!!

<3 Manderzz

Reviewer: btwiloveyou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2020 07:39 PM Title: Ch13

I love this storyyyy!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

I hope you return to read more!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2020 04:52 PM Title: Ch12

I'm so unbelievably happy that they kissed!!! It's about time! Did they also have a sleep over?! Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

I'm happy that you're happy! Finally some progress all these chapters in :P

They... ?sort of? had a sleepover? lol You'll see in the next chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2020 08:58 AM Title: Ch12

So the furthest I can recall from this story was something about sitting next to or on top of Nick while video chatting with friends? I just read this chapter and its almost familiar but it isn't. I think I should reread the whole thing because  just picked up on this chapter. Anyway, pretty cool stuff.



Author's Response:

Haaaaaaah! If it's the scene I'm thinking of it soooooo far in the future in this story lol! There's more to it too if I can even remember correctly ;)

I'm so glad to hear from you, a returning reader!! I really hope you enjoy it this time around and would love to hear more about what you remember or don't remember :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 07:12 PM Title: Ch11

Ugh Tyler, I remember him kissing her and me not liking it. And I still don't like it, but I guess that's because I'm just Team Navery. Or maybe it's because Tyler reminds me of this kid who played with my feelings while I was probablyl reading this story for the first time. 

I'm a little said it'll be a while before the next update, but also I have no right because I'm terrible at keeping up with it. I think it's because I want to give it my full attention to read and review but my spaz of brain can't focus most of the time, lol. Technology can be such a curse. 

My memory of what happens on winter break is a bit fuzzy but I think I know what's gonna happen...they def see each other but it's def not like the last time they both went back home

Thanks for continuing to repost this! I know I'm enjoying it and I hope others are too

 



Author's Response:

Well I'm glad you're team Navery! Tyler does like to shake things up between the two of them, though, doesn't he? lol I'm sorry he reminds you of some douche. He fits the character though haha

The break is over! I've been back for awhile, but sadly got behind on author's responses to the reviews, but I'm here now to respond! I don't mind if you don't read the chapters right away, but I really am glad that you do read them at all :) 

You're right. Things at home will definitely be a little different!! Hope it lives up to your memories lol

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

You must login (register) to review.