Reviews For 1 4 3
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2020 08:58 AM Title: Ch12

So the furthest I can recall from this story was something about sitting next to or on top of Nick while video chatting with friends? I just read this chapter and its almost familiar but it isn't. I think I should reread the whole thing because  just picked up on this chapter. Anyway, pretty cool stuff.

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 07:12 PM Title: Ch11

Ugh Tyler, I remember him kissing her and me not liking it. And I still don't like it, but I guess that's because I'm just Team Navery. Or maybe it's because Tyler reminds me of this kid who played with my feelings while I was probablyl reading this story for the first time. 

I'm a little said it'll be a while before the next update, but also I have no right because I'm terrible at keeping up with it. I think it's because I want to give it my full attention to read and review but my spaz of brain can't focus most of the time, lol. Technology can be such a curse. 

My memory of what happens on winter break is a bit fuzzy but I think I know what's gonna happen...they def see each other but it's def not like the last time they both went back home

Thanks for continuing to repost this! I know I'm enjoying it and I hope others are too

 

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 04:10 PM Title: Ch7

This chapter made me super nostalgic for actually doing stuff on Halloween? This is one of those instances that I’m envious your roommates were so social and encouraged you to get out an experience these things lololol.

the backpack that was supposed to be a turtle shell, but really it contained the beers he would be drinking tonight ← I know this is supposed to be like a “funny” costume, but this is actually ingenious? Lmfao. 

It was kind of revolting, but, for some reason, I think that's what he was going for. ← Picturing Nick being this much of a troll, to the point of trying to make himself look unattractive? *snickers

I bit my lip, seeing Nick's eyes locked on my face with a subtle smirk etched on his lips. He'd been so quiet since Daphne opened that door, and now I knew why. ← The fact that the immediate next line is Avery assuming it’s bc Nick is enjoying her discomfort, LOL. I mean, I’m sure that’s a little of it, but he’s a guy that’s into her. That’s not why he’s looking, Ave. 

(Also, how come Daphne and Tara ended up coordinating outfits, but didn’t include Avery? Or like, AVERY and Daphne match? How rude. No, but really, I don’t know why that thought had never occurred to me before lol).

Tyler not recognizing Avery made me facepalm for him, lol. Although, the two of them reaching to help Avery at the same time immediately had me smirking. I went on a tangent in the last review about not liking Tyler making moves behind Nick’s back, but if they’re both there, I feel like it’s fair game. *smirking emoji*

The entire party scene, I couldn’t help but actually picture you and your roommates, lol. (Reality just struck me with how old we are/this story is bc I just remembered you telling me your roommate, E, is pregnant. BRUH.)

...I wish you could see my face when I read Tara’s “look there’s Nick” line. I get it, she’s Ave’s friend, and Avery is “cool” with it or whatever. But, GIRL. NO. BACK. AWAY. SLOWLY. 

it wasn't until Nick quickly stepped forward and grabbed me by waist to pull me to his side, that I saw it was a guy who was barrelling down the hallway on a skateboard. ← Holy shit. This just unlocked a memory for me. I remember walking back to my dorm after a lecture and I had my headphones in, and right in front of my building, I got fucking nailed from behind (cackling bc that’s the worst wording) by a dude on a long board. It had hit me directly like in the achilles/ankles, and I’d like lurched forward but I don’t think I fell completely? ANYWAY. There hadn’t been anything cute about that moment. I WISH NICK HAD BEEN THERE FOR ME WTF.

I just wish I had a Dickolas to actually be sweet and take care of me, (though I probably wouldn’t be drunk, I’d be something else lol).

What part of this chapter was actually based off your RL?

My love for Navery is only growing stronger. (Also, GO TO YOUR CORNERS TARA AND TYLER).

K, love you, bye.

- Karzz

(Also, thanks for the Relapse shout out! You are everything.)

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 03:25 PM Title: Ch6

Okay, first, I wanna start by saying: THAT BANNER. Gross. I don’t know that I have that banner saved anywhere, and I’m honestly glad bc I can so clearly tell that it was made when I was first starting-ish. *cringes into infinity*

“The dude is hooked” ← That in regards to Nick and Avery’s rivalmance gives me all the feels. Especially if it’s enough to be noted by another guy friend.

he's hooked on phonics is what he is ← DUDE. Does Gen Z even know what this is, or were we the last generation to use this? (Note: I googled it, and it’s still a thing, apparently, but do that many people use it bc I swear your story is the most “recent” time I’ve even heard it referenced lmao).

THE PANTY-NAPPING BEGINS. In hindsight, like knowing how expensive nice underwear is, I’d be way more pissed at that little undie-klepto. Like, what is even doing with them? Where is he hiding them? Does he just have like a little shoebox of Avery’s underwear? (Also, I was being a smartass, but I’m now cackling at that mental image.)

I love how everyone at this point is so cavalier about Nick and Avery’s prank war. Like I get that it’s uni, and these sorts of shenanigans happen, but the fact that none of their friends even are phased by like, Avery running into the room looking like a tomato? LMFAO. 

He began darting his eyes around the room again just as he had done earlier, and he pulled his arm from around me when his eyes focused on something behind me. I turned around to see what he was looking at and grinned when I saw Nick... ← The most guilty behavior ever. Like, if you’re gonna make a move Tyler, don’t do it in secret like a backstabbing pos, ya know? I have no probs with a Love Triangle, but him being hands-off when Nick’s around and then hands-on when he’s not? Not cool, bro.

I love it almost as much as I love you. ← Yeah, yeah “sarcasm”. But like, for real, the fact that he said “I love you” to her at all out loud. I’d be overthinking the shit outta that, not just laughing. Fricken’ Avery lol.

Also, I know Friends is a generally massive pop culture thing, but I def associate it most with you haha. (It’s kind of ironic bc this was like your “binge” show in uni (about “adults), and now as an adult, your binge show is TVD (about “HS” kids) -- which also, why they casting hot ass 20-something’s to play high schoolers?! We didn’t look like that in high school! lmfao.)

Sorry for the tangent.

All this is to say, “Navery 4 eva”. <33

(Okay gonna try and play catch up now).

LOVE YOU. Love Navery. (Tyler is in timeout).

- Karzz

 

(PS. Also snickering bc I’m so far behind on 143 that the two stories you’ve recommended in this chapter, I’ve since taken down. And I oop! But I love my Supportive Queen. <33)

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 03:59 AM Title: Ch11

Oh my godddd, THE KISS FROM TYLER?!!!????!!!! damn that was smooth. But Nick must be pissed as HELLLLLL. And Avery is sooooo clueless! Obviously Nick likes her! A lot! I'm pretttyyyy sure Tyler had backed off for a while to give Nick the space to win Avery over but obviouslyyyy that's taken way too long so he's back in the picture!

Gah, can Avery wake up and realize Nick! Has! Feelings! For! Her!!!!

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 03:20 AM Title: Ch11

I remember reading this chapter!! I was still just as shocked today that Tyler kisses her! 

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2020 09:08 PM Title: Ch10

First off, and most important, I love when people give their pets just average people names. It's just cute and idk why. It's almost as if the boring name gives them character.


Second, your roommate thing sounds messed up. I swear every girl who goes to college has some insane roommate story. My first roommate and I hating each other’s guts by the end of the first semester. We had been best friends since the 6th grade, but she moved away after 9th grade so we were long distance for 3 and half years and thought we could do the whole living with one another. Boy was I wrong. She would disappear too, to go stay at her new boyfriends dorm I think. But like I would see her around campus (we actually were in the same giant math lecture) and she’d look like she hadn’t showered for days. I have so many stories about the shit that went on from just the second semester of the first year, I could probably write a book about it.


Surprisingly my best semester living in the dorms was when I had the MIA roommate. My second year I had originally roomed with a girl I had become good friends while I was dealing with the roommate from first year. And she was privy to all the stories and shit that went down with the first roommate so understood and was actually a pretty good roommate. But then she decided that she wanted to study aboard the second semester of our second year. So because our school also had over accepted I ended up with a random stranger for the second semester. And I was dreading it, but then she was never there so I just happily lived in my two person dorm all by myself for 95 percent of semester.


Sorry for my rambling but back to the reviewing the story. I forgot that Avery stood him up. I was reading, just thinking their little date-not date is gonna be so cute and then she was in sweats. Bold of her to not even text him with an excuse. My introvert shy self would have at least done that lol. I’m the queen of making up excuse. I’m glad Nick came and chewed her out. But boy if a guy grabbed my face, said let’s forget about and kissed my cheek I wouldn’t be able to utter a word because of how awkward I am lol. I love that they can just go back to as if nothing happened, I need to take notes


I can’t wait for Daphne and the rest of them to interrogate her over her standing Nick up!!


Also I once again apologize for the late review, I'd give an excuse but I just suck and life(the world) is a shit show right now

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 10:44 PM Title: Ch10

I am not shocked that she stood him up! I would have been more surprised if she had went through with the date. I'm glad he came over and yelled at her though!

Reviewer: ebarrett617 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 10:07 PM Title: Ch10

My goodness, I so badly just wanted Nick to grab her face and kiss the fuck out of her. Great chapter, so excited for more!!!

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 09:47 PM Title: Ch10

You know, the line between love and hate is pretty narrow! 

Great chapter! 

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 02:15 AM Title: Ch9

Well damnnnnn, Avery really got Nick vulnerable with that prank! Although it wasn't nearly as "good" as Nick's, she hit him where it hurts hardest haha. Nick's prank was just plain mean tho! Still haven''t forgiven him for what he did to Avery! That was such a low on his end tbh.

Butttttt at least we know more about Nick and his backstory! His upbringing seems to put a lot of pressure on him haha can't wait to see more soon!

Also, THE DATE!! yes! can someone please bring it up again! because we want to see their date D A T E!!!! Just sayinnnnn hahhaa



Author's Response:

Yes. She might not have been quite as cruel as Nick had seemingly unknowingly been, but she still made sure it packed a punch. What does Nick love? school and baseball. BOOM. Target acquired lol.

Nick's prank was cruel. I agree. He got a little carried away with the whole 'let's see how angry I can get Avery and make it funny' bit. Thankfully, this kinda sparks a truce between them. Well for pranks anyway.

Hah! The date. A tiny itsy bitsy mention of it... but still kinda swept under the rug. It'll come. I swear.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Really appreciate it :)

Mandy

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2020 02:32 AM Title: Ch8

Ah, I've been so terrible keeping up with this story! I can't believe three chapters were posted before I got a chance to read them. 


I forgot how far Nick took the pranks, like I would be livid if someone did that to me. So I think Avery's reaction was warranted. 


Yes, this story makes me so nostalgic about college. Except maybe not for the poop in the showers story that I told you in my last review. Sadly, not only did it happen my first year in the dorms, but also my second year. I couldn't wait to leave the dorms after that.


Tara's roommate reminded me that one of my roommates slept in the room for maybe like the first two weeks of the semester and then I didn't see her again until like two and half months into the semester, when I came back from seeing a movie and turned on the lights and she was trying to sleep in her bed. It scared both of us because I had gotten used to not having to be mindful of my roommate since she legit was never in the room. And then I never saw her again. It was a nice quiet and peaceful semester basically not having a roommate. 


Also, it's so strange to me that both Tara and Avery find it strange to see someone who went to their high school at their university. I guess it's because I went to a large high school and then one of the two big universities in my state, so basically half of the kids that ended up going away for school went to my university. Like if I was talking to someone new at university and they asked what high school I went to, about a third of the time they were like "oh do you know so and so, because they went to the same high school" and I was like "No, my high school had 3000 plus students, I barely knew half the people in my grade."


I could go on forever about all the little things this reminds me of about college, but I’ll stop. I can’t wait to read more and I’ll be better at reviewing and letting you know how much I’m enjoying this trip down memory lane!!



Author's Response:

I've generally been posting 2 chapters per week. Mondays and Thursdays. but regardless it's nice to hear from you again! No matter when I'm just glad you're still reading :)

Avery was definitely stunned by Nick's prank. It's not the same as the others have been. It's just got that little bit of... something else that he must have overlooked because... not cool. lol

I still can't get over your dorm stories. Like WHAT EVEN! haha i can't believe it went on for TWO years!!!

It's funny that you mention Tara's roommate reminding you of your own MIA roommate because I had one too! My uni over-accepted the year I started so the dorm rooms were FULL and they actually had to place some extra beds/people in rooms. So one roommate of mine had unfortunately said she needed a single room for medical reasons or something (we never actually found out why) and the over-acceptance and extra roommates made that impossible so she literally spent 1 night total in our room. THEN when extra rooms finally became available for the extra roommates of ours the group of us had gotten so close (aside from the MIA one) that we didn't want the extras to move out. But it had to be unanimous vote and this girl didn't let her stay. So we got pissed and after ALL that and one girl having to move out because of it... the MIA roommate ended up moving out like 3 weeks later anyway! Ugh. 

But with yours i'd feel iffy. It would be like living with a stranger! But at least it didn't happen often. Can't imagine it, but I feel so lucky that I got a good group. We're all still friends today, and visit as often as we can.

Hah! Well, I'd expect with a large university like NYU it might be a little different? But what do I know - my uni wasn't huge either. Decent though. I also came from a small town so It might've been weird to see people from my hometown haha I didn't go to the university that was closest to home though, so it probably would've been different if I had. I also did a college degree after uni (college and uni are different in Canada) and I lived from home for that... and i DID see people from my hometown at college. 

I'm so glad that it's taking you down memory lane! Haha i think it's funny that when writing this story it wasn't about that at ALL, but now I can't help but to feel the nostalgia ALL THE TIME!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Such entertaining reviews :) Sorry for rambling a bit sometimes! lol

Next chapter up tomorrow!

Cheers,

Mandy

 

Reviewer: JGee Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 08:24 PM Title: Ch8

He might have went a tad too far. I can't wait to see what she does to get back at him



Author's Response:

Yes, I agree. It's one thing to play harmless pranks on each other to get a little rise out of them, but this... this was messing with so much more than that!

She'll definitely get his heart pumping a little in the next chapter!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 07:13 PM Title: Ch8

I wouldn't have kept my calm anywhere near as much as she did. Dickolas would have been a dead man! 



Author's Response:

I get you. Avery, I think, was a little stunned in that moment. Especially because of Daphne. He messed with her best friend/roommate dynamic and that cannot go unpunished!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Love hearing the thoughts :)

Cheers, 

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 02:38 AM Title: Ch7

Oh my god LOL the Lady Gaga costume and the iPod mention haha it's a geek to read haha since it's just a lil outdated lmaooo

But I love the story! Too bad Tyler was too drunk to pay much attention to Avery though, but Nick's alwayssss carefully watching her ;) Ave is blind as hellllll tho, Nick clearly likes her! smh and I'm sure everyone knows!!!

I can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response:

I completely must have skimmed over the iPod mention when I reread it. Or I'm that old and it didn't even phase me to read it haha

I've been swimming in nostalgia rereading this story. I wrote it while I was in uni, and a bunch of stuff that happened to me there made it into the story! Just little things, but it's so funny to read about them again

The lady gaga costume had me actually LOL'ing though. GEEEEEEEZ.

Maybe Tyler is just as dumb as Nick and Avery about what he was expected to do haha Poor Avery.

But yes, Avery is literally stupid and blind haha

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 02:09 AM Title: Ch6

How has it been 14 DAYS since Nick asked her out and nothing was ever brought up again! Ughhh. Also, it seems like Tyler likes Avery, she wants him to like her I think, but of course her head's sooooo wrapped around Nick that she doesn't even know she likes Nick lmao. Godddd hahaha

I love their pranks though! Avery loves pissing Nick off hahaha



Author's Response:

Because they're both so stubborn! And hilariously shy about it. The date WILL come up again though. Promise.

Tyler DOES like Avery ;) Avery likes a distraction from Nick...or something to take her mind off of what she might be feeling towards him when she's already sworn to hate him for the rest of her life ;P

Avery pissing Nick off is her favourite pastime haha

Thanks
Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:55 AM Title: Ch5

omgggg yessss!!! Nick asked her out! About fucking time! I love them haha



Author's Response:

LOL he asked her out. Yeah... might be awhile before we hear about that again :P

If it took them this long to get this far, just imagine how long until they actually make plans to go on the date haha

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:47 AM Title: Ch4

oh my godddd I remember this prank!!! hahhaa I fucking love Avery and Nick's little relationship! Damn, Nick is straight evil tho. Making her think that he was actually pissed off! smh hahaha 



Author's Response:

Nick can be evil, yes, but Avery can be even more so! She's relentless. She won't let anything he does go unpunished!

Silly kids and their silly pranks :P

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:22 AM Title: Ch3

Ahhhh I love all the pranks! I remembered loving the prank war from Avery and Nick!



Author's Response:

Oh and it's only just begun! I had literally forgotten most of the pranks that happened between them until I started reposting this lol

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:04 AM Title: Ch2

Ugh I forgot how much I missed Nick and Avery! Ugh so cute! Avery def is holding onto that hatred for Nick lolol but the enddddd ughhhh, giving me the feels again! hahaha Nick's such a smartass but I love it hahaha



Author's Response:

Avery will NEVER let go of the hatred. never. Nick will give it right back to her though! If only to see her more frustrated haha

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 12:50 AM Title: Ch1

Awww I've missed this story so much!! I finally have the time to read it! Damn I haven't read it in soooo long hahhaa but I'm so excited to again! I can't wait to read again about Avery and Nick!! So exciting I used to love this story! hahaha

Also when I read the names Tyler and Mark I nearly died lmaoooo just so happens that that's my ex's and his best friend's name LMAO anyway tho hahhaa.



Author's Response:

Very different from YOUR Avery and Nick lol - well so far anyway. 

I didn't even know you'd read any of this previously. So... welcome back! haha

That's so funny that the names reminded you of people. I love when that happens though! Hope this story will bring better nostalgic things out for you :P

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 09:22 PM Title: Ch7

I remember reading this years ago! Still love it to this day!!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear from you! I love it when old readers return :) 

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it then and now!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! New chapter tomorrow!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 08:25 AM Title: Ch7

Ughhhhh love this ALWAYS

Author's Response:

Yay drunk Avery! lol

thanks for reading and reviewing!

:) Mandy

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 08:14 AM Title: Ch6

Ohhhhh nick totally told Tyler to lay the hell off his woman haha

Author's Response:

Not hard to tell, eh? haha!

thanks for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2020 12:05 AM Title: Ch5

AMANDA, another pimping of my story?? <33

You were right about this being a tame chapter, but that's okay, because it was good for my heart and made me feel all the feels, lol.

"If you join us, I just might give you back your underwear." -- I dunno why, but this is kinda hot? Like, obviously he's being a shit, but if someone said that to me? XD

The fact that Nick pretended his mom was there, and it was him and Joe instead made me laugh (and grin like the teenage fangirl I still internally am). Manderzz, for real. Your comedic timing is ace. Why the FUCK ARE YOU NOT WRITING.

You know I'm a Joe Hoe through and through, but damn, Nick's uncharacteristic nervousness at the diner was so endearing. He was more Nick than Dick in this chapter.

(How many chapters are there again? Don't they end up taking a while to actually go on aforementioned "date"?)

LOVE Navery. LOVE you.

- Karzz

(PS. I'm snickering at the irony of you promoting my heavy-ass story in your lighthearted, adorable one.)



Author's Response:

I won't stop the pimping. And now I have another of yours to pimp so be prepared for that.

SO TAME. I mean... stuff happens to set up things for later buuuuuuut their banter is much tamer here and it's almost giving readers false hope of them becoming cute hahaha

If someone said that to you.... who's taking your underwear?! HAHA I liked it better near the end where Avery makes a condition for Nick's proposal of dinner. I can literally hear her whisper yelling in his ear: "My one condition is that you give me my fucking underwear back!" I probably didn't describe it right but i can hear it when I read it lol Packs a punch.

This whole site coming back and me watching the documentaries and concert videos has had me turn into the teenage fangirl all over again and I am living for it. It's probably because I want to go back to that simpler time, but STILL! As i say this watching Damon Salvatore on my TV.......... okay wow. I want to be a teenager again so i can fawn like i did back then.

My comedic timing was ace. was. past tense. I don't know how to do it anymore D: Not that I've tried but like... it scares me! I want to try but ... I don't know what else to say other than 'it's scary'

Nick is actually often more Nick than Dick. Or he was in my mind when I think back. I think Avery blows things out of proportion a lot. He has his moments but she's just a bitch. lmao 

I had to actually go check how many chapters it is. There's 27. I remember I'd origially planned for 30 but things just didn't end up that way. I always am scared that I rushed things at the end or didn't tie everything up. Or just wrote it so haphazardly that people weren't satisfied? Though i was NEVER satisfied with any of my stories endings so (insert shrugging emoji here). 

But yeah the next chapter starts 2 weeks from when this chapter was... so it'll take a while for things to... proceed, if you will ;). I almost don't want to say too much because i don't know how much you actually remember haha It's super exciting seeing your reactions again though!!

LOVE YOU!!!

<3 Manderzz

You must login (register) to review.