Reviews For Porcelain Heart
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Courtlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 03:31 AM Title: Chapter Two

"No. The other person standing here named Dee,"--- oh how I adore Nikki's sarcasm.


Cocky Kevin just hits different. He really does. I've missed this world. 



Author's Response:

Cocky Kevin is a very important Kevin. There isn't enough of him around. 

Reviewer: Courtlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 03:24 AM Title: Chapter One

I have very little to say other than I'm really glad to be back in this little world. This was the first story of yours that I read (I'm pretty sure, it's been over a decade) and it feels like the first time in a way. 

Also; Trollop. 



Author's Response:

Yeaaaaa....I wrote this in fall of 2008. So it's definitely been over a decade. (When did we get old?!) So glad you're still enjoying it. <3

Reviewer: Courtlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2020 01:37 AM Title: Prologue

Well, well, we'll, look who's finally here to review. Slowly but surely. 

 

Also: how do I remember this like it was yesterday?! 

"...Oh? OH! Oh. Wow, tonight sucked for you huh?" Dee slapped a hand over her mouth at the same time the words came out and stared at the boy next to her horrified. Even when he started cracking up she still didn't entirely relax and instead tried to fix things, "I mean, you guys sounded great. What I meant was, the constant jabs at your...about your...well...."

 

the onslaught may not be as rapid, but prepare yourself for reviews. 

Reviewer: Courtlyn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2020 01:30 AM Title: Prologue

Well, well, we'll, look who's finally here to review. Slowly but surely. 

 

Also: how do I remember this like it was yesterday?! 

"...Oh? OH! Oh. Wow, tonight sucked for you huh?" Dee slapped a hand over her mouth at the same time the words came out and stared at the boy next to her horrified. Even when he started cracking up she still didn't entirely relax and instead tried to fix things, "I mean, you guys sounded great. What I meant was, the constant jabs at your...about your...well...."

 

the onslaught may not be as rapid, but prepare yourself for reviews. 



Author's Response:

I shall prepare myself accordingly. 

Yea - this wasn't exactly a difficult plot to NOT remember. It's fairly straightforward in it's execution. I will say there are going to be some (pretty major) changes as it goes further down the line. For a few reasons. #1: I decided Kevin was kind of a iredeemable tool upon re-reading in preperation for posting. Like, what was Dee thinking level of tool. #2: so much stuff happened in reality that I just can not, even with fanfic rules enabled, not adjust my course a bit. If you think about it - I started writing it when A Little Bit Longer had literally just come out in 2008 and finished it by that same December. That's 12 years ago come September - a LOT happened just in 2009 alone in reality. So we (me) reassess and readjust our course and give ourselves way more work then we needed to. But at least I'm writing. (I'm also apparently going to be working remotely until - as of right now - well into July if not longer sooo....I'll have the time). 

 

Thanks for reading!!!!!!

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:29 PM Title: Chapter Eight

Awwwww I always hated how papa Jonas treated her but I get it. Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Glad you're (re)enjoying the story. :) Honestly - I'm sort of ripping this one up a little bit as I go along with the editing process. The original got a little...melodramatic...in places for my taste now. So I'm going to try and fix some stuff as I edit/re-write scenes. The basic plot's gonna stay the same - just with a bit more balance to it. Also, I figure that's a way to freshen up something I'm reposting in the first place.

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:25 PM Title: Chapter Seven

VEGAS WEDDING!!! YES! "Might as well enjoy it while we can!" Kevin has some great lines in this fic! 



Author's Response:

Ahhh yes, the wedding that broke the fictional internet! Big scandal. Huge. lol

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:19 PM Title: Chapter Six

Oh Vegas ... hehe loved the chapter 

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:16 PM Title: Chapter Five

Oh Taylor Hanson 😂😂😂 and her life just go really interesting!



Author's Response:

Yeaaaaaaaa Taylor. That's something I need to address in the revision. That's one part that never felt totally like it fit with where it went in the later parts of the story.

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:11 PM Title: Chapter Four

a86;a039;a86;a039;a86;a039; I love it. I'm seriously on cloud nine due to you reposting this!

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:07 PM Title: Chapter Three

Ohhhhh her past ..... yay they're dating!



Author's Response:

Ahhh Kevin and Dee's whirlwind of a 'romance' - if it can be called that with a lense of a fully grown adult brain. lol 

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 11:02 PM Title: Chapter Two

Hehehe I forgot about Kevin's cockiness. I love it!



Author's Response:

Kevin's cockiness got him into trouble later on - don't forget that part. lol Something that will be addressed in the revised version.

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 10:59 PM Title: Chapter One

And so it begins ..... hehehe 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for commenting. I wrote basically like a novel of a reply on your first comment sooo I'm just gonna say thank you here! <3

Reviewer: Dancerlittle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2020 10:56 PM Title: Prologue

EEEEEEEPPPPPPP I'm so excited you're reposting this!! I feel like I'm 21 again and reading this for the first time!



Author's Response:

...I thought I replied to your reviews? Apparently not...or I didn't hit the button properly. Okay soooo...here we go....

I'm so glad you still like the story (and thanks for taking the time to comment - even if I'm apparently a little late getting back to it). Also - it very much might be like reading it for the first time post-Chapter Nine. I'm doing a bit of a major edit. While the plot should maintain MOST of the same characteristics there are definitely going to be some differences as it goes along. Upon reassessment (and aging 12 years myself) I have realized that Kevin was basically an unforgivable tool at certain points and if I was Dee I wouldn't have taken him back if someone paid me. The benefit of hitting your 30s I suppose. I finished this story in 3 months first time around RIGHT after ALBL came out - soooo.....stuff's happened in real life that never even got considered at the point that I was writing this. There may be a bit of an adjustment for that as well. Hopefully you'll still like the story. 

 

Thanks so much for commenting.

You must login (register) to review.