Reviews For Taken
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2020 07:42 PM Title: Chapter Thirteen: Southbound

I'm so happy they are finally in the right place I just hope Kevin and Harper are still alive, I'm glad the chapters got sorted out and it wasn't just my account, I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2020 09:18 PM Title: Chapter Twelve: Escape

I really loved the hole fighting in the woods and snow, I'm so happy they both got out! I'm not sure if my account has glitched but chapter 12 and 13 are the same story, it says the word count is different but when I look at both chapters it doesn't look like anything is missing from the story which makes me think that's it my account?


 



Author's Response:

....it's not just you. Which is doubly weird because I double checked after I posted and they showed up properly. Okay...so I'm going to go fix that now. Thanks for letting me know.

Reviewer: Itsoheather Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2020 02:42 AM Title: Chapter Eleven: Aftermath

Ooooo can't wait to see what happens "tommorow".

Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2020 08:24 PM Title: Chapter Eleven: Aftermath

I looked at twitter and saw you updated so I dropped everything to read, It’s so sweet how they touched fingers just to be close to one another, I’m glad Kevin and Harper are back together again, I love how real the story feels when I’m reading and how detailed the story is like how Harper had splinters and how Kevin got them out. Finally some sense has come to Randy, I can’t wait for the next few chapters!

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2020 12:15 PM Title: Chapter Eleven: Aftermath

Yes i knew Randy would help them eventually, i hope he dosent get caught by his brothers tho. Thanks for the update :D

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 09:59 PM Title: Chapter Ten: Cat and Mouse Games

im really enjoying this story, sorry that people aren't reviewing your story. I'm so glad Mike has been caught now, but he's not gonna break i don't think, Joe and Casey are so sweet together i like them. im curious to find out what happened to Harper, well i mean i already know but i mean how shes gonna be now around Kevin.

Keep Up the great work



Author's Response:

First of all - thanks for taking the time (as you always do) to give me your thoughts.
Kevin and Harper are complicated. I mean - they weirdly acknowledge that what they 'have together' is entirely based on the situation they are in. They know it's some strange twisted form of comfort and escape - with no real intention of carrying through. What happened last time is just make things a little more complicated for them (like they needed any more complicated) - does it take away their escapism method - or does it push it further. Psychologically they're screwed for a while no matter what happens.
Joe and Casey are wayyy less complicated - and yet, way more. They like each other - and feel guilty for it - because they shouldn't have even met. So, there's gonna be some 'denial is not just a river in Egypt' situations for a bit. 

And as for the lack of reviews - that little "Okay I totally snapped" rant was less about my stories - and an overall in general observation of site readership. It's been thrown around by other authors as well. Would I like tons of reviews - sure I would. I'm human. Would I prefer thoughtful reviews (that have content to them) - again sure I would. I'm human. But what it's really about is "....sooo....is anyone reading this? or are they clicking on it and thinking it sucks." 
I mean, personally, I don't write based on what I see in reviews - but they do have a focus group aspect to them as well. If I see half the people reviewing really despise some aspect of a plot? I re-tool a bit, and maybe tilt the focus to something else. I want to provide content that people want to read. 

Again, thanks for, as always, taking the time to shoot me a note. I always appreciate it.

Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 09:12 PM Title: Chapter Ten: Cat and Mouse Games

I'm so glad they have got Mike now and I hope they can get more information out of him later on, as in for reviewing I think it's definitely something that people need to do otherwise like you said how do you know if anyone really cares or maybe they click on and then click off the story but for me I get really excited about a story and look back every day to see if they have updated and then think I'll wait for a bit for them to update and then I've missed that they have updated and there will be a couple of chapters but then I feel like I'm spamming them if I comment on every chapter because I have read it all on the same day and I worry about it being annoying thinking they want to hear from other people than me saying that I love it or is it ok to just comment my love for this story every time I read it? Anyway for me this is the best story I've read on this new site and I'm loving it :)



Author's Response:

Yea - Mike's a manipulative ass. And not nearly as smart as he seemed to think he was. 

 

Yea - I sort of snapped a little bit in that note didn't I? Sorry (but not entirely sorry?). It was less about "just me" and more about the site readership overall. Part of the reason a lot of us stopped writing last time was that readers just dropped off the face of the earth and it became very much "what are we doing this for?" (it didn't help that at the time JB had broken up). 

As for "how" to review? If you miss a bunch of chapters (ie: don't get to read them right away) - you don't have to (as you said) spam each chapter just saying, "I love it". Just drop a quick note in the last chapter you read. Obviously that tells the author you've read through to that point. Would I adore long thoughtful reviews....sure. I'm human (lol)) Do I expect them? Nope. I'm even thrilled to get critique's because I feel that it helps me become a better writer (that being said - 'flames' are not cool). 

Really reviewing (even at it's most basic quick note) is a way for author's to gauge that people ARE reading. I don't need to have a full disection of a chapter everytime. But at least saying, "I love it" (even if it seems trite to put down as a reader) tells the author in question - "Okay...so people are actively reading this. Good." and it acts as encouragement to write quicker and (sometimes) more indepth. 

Sooo...anyway - thanks again for dropping me a note. I always appreciate it genuinely. Much love!

Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 11:19 PM Title: Chapter Nine: Bonded & Broken

Really interested to see what happens next with her and Kevin after this.



Author's Response:

Yea - it's a lot to deal with. Glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for taking the time to drop me a note.

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2020 11:47 PM Title: Chapter Nine: Bonded & Broken

Damnnnn, I really hope they get out of this, are you gonna carry this on if/when they get out?



Author's Response:

I (potentially) have some ideas for what follows. However, that would be brand new/totally fresh sooo I'm kind of more focused right now on getting out things I'm just revising at the moment rather then new stuff. 

Glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review. :)

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2020 01:26 PM Title: Chapter Eight: Sharpened Perceptions

awww, I love Casey and Joe, defo feel like a couple. Harper was risking her life shouting down the phone like that but i see why she did it, in that situation i'd probably do the same. I'm loving this story, thanks for the 3 chapters and weekend reading, Keep up the fantastic work.



Author's Response:

Yea Joe's in a bit of a conundrum - kind of a, "Gee...why didn't I meet this girl in a normal way?" So, the situation will screw them emotionally a little bit. 
Harper had to take that risk - she's a logical girl and logic would dictate that they'd be looking for them in the PA/NJ/NY tri-state area - not the South. 

Thanks for taking the time to review - it helps to know I'm writing for actual people. Kind of spurs me on and encourages my creativity.

Reviewer: tuckergolden888 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 04:15 AM Title: Chapter One: The Concert

I love this story.  It is so good.  I cannot wait to read the rest.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading. I'm super happy to hear that people are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2020 01:35 AM Title: Chapter Four: Starting the Search

Hey, take your time with the story I'm really enjoying it and look forward to the updates, I never read this one on the old site so it's all new to me :)

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2020 05:34 PM Title: Chapter Four: Starting the Search

yes thank you :D i love the bit i keep looking at Joes shiny hair lol 



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for taking the time to give me feedback. Much appreciated.

His hair is shiny!
(Especially back then with the amount of product they stuck in it so the flatiron didn't kill it)

Reviewer: BeckyJonas Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2020 04:47 PM Title: Chapter One: The Concert

I love this so much, I can't wait for more chapters to come! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying the story so far. I'm hard at work expanding the plot and fleshing out scenes so even though it's done it's not exactly a quick process. 

Thanks for taking the time to give me some feedback and let me know you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: cityseducti0n Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2020 04:57 AM Title: Chapter One: The Concert

1. I want her grilled cheese. 

2. I love the premise of this story. 

3. I'm excited to ready more. 

It's so different from what would normally be found on the site and makes me want to post my crime drama, Shake It Out. If I hadn't changed names and tried to make it non-fanfic. Excited to continue this!



Author's Response:

Glad you like it. It was honestly probably my favorite of all my JB stories I ever wrote (other then the ones I feel squicky about re-posting now 'cause Garbo ain't in the band anymore - and therefore isn't really even a slightly public figure). And I'm super excited to work on it again - and have ideas for continuance of it now (of course I do). It's complete...but well you'll see. It has potential to go more places now that I've had 10 years (jesus) to stew on it.

The irony - the intention when I finished this story originally was always to take it down and revise and expand it - into a real story. 'Cause JB in this are The Jonas Brothers but at the same time, it's such a "non-factor" beyond "Hey...famous wealthy pop star" that I thought I could do that. Then the email address I registered with Mibba on got hacked and I lost it. And Mibba has like zero tech support (Less now then they even did years ago) and have never responded to my requests of every six months (still) to remove my stories from their site. Even with a, "Yea...we have no way to believe you are actually the person who wrote these. So we can't do that." reply. So unless I can get it re-worked properly, and then get a publisher to write a firm "cease and desist before we sue" letter. *shrug* I just figured it wasn't worth any hassle to try anymore.

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2020 12:08 AM Title: Chapter One: The Concert

It should be a book I love it 🥰 

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2020 01:35 AM Title: Chapter Three: Arrival

Love love love I want more 



Author's Response:

Glad you're enjoying it. I'll have the next chapter up by the weekend probably at the latest - been a little swamped with work (especially since it's from home) and haven't gotten a chance to really tear apart part 4 yet. 

Reviewer: Njkjonas88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2020 12:27 AM Title: Chapter One: The Concert

I think I remember reading this on the old site 



Author's Response:

It was definitely on the old site. I've been ripping it up and expanding it in places. It was honestly always one of my favorite fics 'cause it's such a self-contained piece. And I'm a thriller/mystery book addict.

You must login (register) to review.