Reviews For A New Light
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2021 12:13 AM Title: chapter forty-four

I'm so sad this is over !!! 😩😩 I'm glad they all made up in the end! But I want more! I need more Avery and Joe!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2021 04:31 AM Title: chapter forty-three

I'm glad Joe and Avery made up!! Beyond shocked that Nick helped but I'm glad he did. It really shows how much he has grown! I can't believe the 

Next chapter is the last 🥲😭

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2021 04:24 AM Title: chapter forty-three

I'm glad Joe and Avery made up!! Beyond shocked that Nick helped but I'm glad he did. It really shows how much he has grown! I can't believe the 

Next chapter is the last 🥲😭

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2021 11:21 AM Title: chapter forty-one

I'm so angry with Avery right now! 

Joe was so sweet, and it was no wonder he was hurt but then to try and sleep with Nick? That's just nasty! Drunk words are sober thoughts eh? I don't think Joe's going to believe her that nothing happened this time. 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2021 04:03 AM Title: chapter forty-one

I can't blame Joe for being mad at Avery! She should have told him about the date but she didn't. Her being drunk and trying to sleep with Nick.... that was horrible on her part. Can't wait to see what happens next 

 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2021 02:58 AM Title: chapter thirty-seven

I love Joe and Avery together!! I'm glad they are getting back to normal! And her picking on Mikey was hilarious!! Can't wait for more 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2021 11:07 PM Title: chapter thirty-five

I think Nick is trying to get Avery to feel something for him again or he just now is seeing what he had and wants it back. But I'm glad Joe and Avery made up!! Buuutt she didn't tell him about her date which I think is going to back fire on her pretty good

Reviewer: sarahluvzjojo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2020 05:23 PM Title: chapter thirty-five

Thanks for updating, I'm so happy that Joe & Avery are back together. I'm so proud of Joe for ending things with Natalie. Omg that dream was so intense. :)

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2020 11:14 PM Title: chapter thirty-three

I'm glad Avery talked to Joe and came to some what of an agreement. I don't like that they are taking a break but I get why she wanted a break. Hopefully they work through all this soon! Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: sarahluvzjojo Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2020 04:47 AM Title: chapter thirty-three

Sorry I don't review that much, I just don't know what to say sometimes lol. I'm happy that Avery decided not to full on break up with Joe & just take a break. I love them together so much, but he needs to realize what he did with Natalie wasn't okay & learn to stop hiding things from Avery. :)

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2020 10:04 AM Title: chapter thirty-two

I can't blame Joe for being pissy with Avery. She's being super immature about it! She needs to just tell Joe what's wrong and just work it out. And Nick! He's just well a dick! But I am glad he showed up, it helped Avery with a lot of her feelings for Joe. Can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2020 11:28 AM Title: chapter thirty-one

I don't think anything is going on with Joe and Natalie. I think Natalie is just still trying to get with Joe, but he has been ignoring her advances. I do agree with Avery being upset with Joe. He should have told Natalie to leave him alone or block her number or something. And he should have told Avery big time!! I do give props to Avery to be able to keep her emotions in somewhat of check for Mikey's show cause I would have flipped my lid on Joe once he got out of the shower!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2020 05:40 AM Title: chapter thirty

I don't think she forgave him too soon, he lied to her yes annnd she might not trust him for awhile on some things but he didn't cheat on her. So it's okay to forgive him! And he's for sure still trying to make up for it! I hope she can go back to being normal around him, maybe it will be better when she's not around her family and they can be more of themselves! Can't wait for more

Reviewer: Musiclover9392 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2020 02:40 AM Title: chapter twenty-nine

Omg! Just binge read the whole story! Love it! Need an update soon! When Avery threw up I totally thought you'd throw a surprise pregnancy into the story.

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2020 07:54 AM Title: chapter twenty-nine

I'm glad he ended up coming after her!! I knew he would! Avery being so damn stubborn to talk to him at first, well I can't blame her! Joe knew she would eventually talk to him, if he stayed around long enough!! And he was total honset, hopefully, with her!! That did make me dislike Natalie even more which I didn't think was possible! I'm glad that Avery forgave him, it might have been a little soon but he did work for it! I hope things keep going good for them! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2020 09:55 PM Title: chapter twenty-eight

I was not expecting that to happen!! I can't believe Joe lied about so much! Mainly the sleeping with Natalie and all the other girls and made Avery feel like she was kind of crazy in Miami for not liking the girls! I hope she gives him a chance to explain everything!

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2020 09:00 AM Title: chapter twenty-eight

Wow that was a bit of a rollercoaster. Although Nick was a dick to spill the beans, I think it's a mixed motive- part spite and part him looking out for her.

as for him sleeping with those women, people do change and I can't imagine how you'd have the conversation with the person that you loved to tell them that the people you'll be hanging out with are ex conquests. She really needs to talk to Noe but will she believe anything he says. I'm also worried Nick might try and slide his way in too 

great chapter

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2020 01:26 AM Title: chapter twenty-seven

Well... it went about as well as expected LOL!

I feel so WEIRD though because i'm legitimately SO HAPPY that it finally happened. I feel BIG things coming... like there's so much room for growth, or fights, or stronger relationships, or destroyed relationships.... the possibilities are endless! haha can't wait.

Nick is definitely a D-hole though. geez.

He has the right to be angry, but the stuff he says and does just to be a complete asshat is making me frown. Ah well. I do hope we have an epiphany moment somewhere down the line where he realizes he's losing his family and friends from this new attitude of his... or if he doesn't at least i hope his family and Avery can come to terms with it.

I keep wondering if Nick is realizing it was AVERY in Joe's bedroom that one time he almost caught them. 

also, why didn't he bring his skank ass girlfriend to the dinner? Seems like everyone brought their significant other except him. Maybe even HE doesn't like her that much haha!

It was really heartbreaking to read that flashback though when they broke up. He was a d-hole back then too. 

good chapter!!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2020 08:14 PM Title: chapter twenty-seven

I am 100000% not surprised that Nick hit Joe oooor that Joe hit Nick back! Nick throwing it in Avery's face about their past?! And bringing up that they were looking at engagement rings is just crazy!! He dumped her! He cheated on her! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2020 04:38 AM Title: chapter twenty-six

Oh my gosh!!!!! I can't believe she finally agreed to tell Nick!!! I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2020 07:10 PM Title: chapter twenty-five

I can't believe Avery agreed to move in with Joe!! That's amazing! But is for sure going to make it easier to get caught! 

Reviewer: mandyLOVESjobros Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2020 03:45 PM Title: chapter twenty-four

It's so nice to see them acting all cute together at the party and stuff, but the reactions of like...John when they realize they STILL haven't told nick should speak volumes to them no?

it really makes me anxious to see them (well mostly Avery) sweep some of this stuff under the rug for the time being. It's a bigger deal than she thinks! I'm mostly getting anxious about this because my good friend in real life is having to deal with drama because she put off talking about stuff with her boyfriend.

ANYWAY, I love Kevin's reaction about them! So casual lol. I want them to tell nick so bad though! I know it'll be totally horrible but it NEEDS to happen. I need it to happen. I'm not sure if they'll get through it but it still needs to happen. 

Also I fucking love Elvis and really wonder what the hell happened to that dog. 

Good chapter!

mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2020 08:54 AM Title: chapter twenty-four

Hope you had a great trip!! Kevin was the best! Just brushed it off and kept

going about his own shelf! And Elvis 🥺 I can't believe Nick gave him up!

Im glad Avery got to see him, I'm not sure how Joe actually felt about it 

but he was supportive about it. I'm glad they are not fighting anymore!

and Nick has to find out soon, that's now going to go well at all

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2020 07:45 PM Title: chapter one

I think Joe is more in love with Avery than she is with him. I've got this fear that she's going to end up back with Nick! 

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2020 06:37 PM Title: chapter twenty-three

I'm so glad Avery spoke her mind with Joe!! I truly believe he is sorry, men can be very stupid and not realize little things they are doing when with groups of friends 😒 he for sure made up for it the next day! Him leaving her at the club is slightly her fault, I get not wanting to be seen by cameras buuuuttt Avery can't get mad when he kind of got pulled away by people. Natalie is a huge thumbs down! Hopefully we don't see much more of her!! Averys almost text to Nick 🤯🤯 I cant believe she would even type that out!!! I don't like that at all

You must login (register) to review.