Reviews For 1 4 3
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2020 01:15 AM Title: Ch17

Oh my godddd. This chapter! Nick avoiding Avery smh but i can't blame him. She really did bring this to herself with her dumbness! And denial! Nick probably needs some time but damnnnn SHE KISSED HIM FIRST THIS TIME! Fucking finally!!! But as I'd expect, she ran away from him! Well now I need Nick to chase her downnnn hahaha

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Nick can be a little moody bitch sometimes too. haha but like i've said like a million times before, I completely agree with you about her being dumb. :P

She DID actually kiss him first. This is kinda monumental. She's finally opening her eyes!! Yes, she ran away, but Nick wasn't quite... elated? His response was... nothing. guess we'll see!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: jerseygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2020 03:27 AM Title: Ch17

great chapter! I would definitely love to see more from you, can't help but keep my fingers crossed for a "navery" sequel!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so happy to hear that you're interested in more from me! I really hope to post something again. I have mixed feelings about it, but know that I have written. And there is something I could post.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Update coming soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2020 11:48 PM Title: Ch16

Oh my god FINALLY! It took her THIS long to figure out that she has feelings for Nick!!! Goddd Avery. Only been months now! But at least she realized it. Hopefully Joe isn't teaching Nick anything bad or whatever! Loved the texts at the end hahaha Nick just infuriates her so much. And I hope they get together really soon! :D



Author's Response:

What can I say? Avery is an idiot in denial. BUT AREN'T WE SO GLAD SHE FINALLY REALIZED?! lol

Hopefully Joe is a good boy, and hopefully Avery doesn't start thinking too hard about it and get paranoid about not knowing what Nick is doing without her around ... ;)

It's not the end for them and all the fighting! Stay tuned lol. They'll always be fighting about something haha

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2020 01:23 AM Title: Ch15

Oh my GODDDDD!!! Avery is an idiot!!! Did she really just..... do this.... like what the fuckkkkk.

She's so indenial about her feelings for Nick and so stubborn to change that she won't admit to herself that she definitely has feelings for her. And Nick 100% is trying soooo hard but she's so fucking stubborn! Ugh I'm not happy with her right now! haha. And ugh Tyler.... of course he fucks it up! Well, he prob does like her but like... everyone knows Nick likes Avery and shit!

Now Nick's mad and Avery's in deeeeep shit haha

Still love the chapter tho!



Author's Response:

PREACH!

I think i've said Avery is an idiot in more than 75% of my author's responses haha

She's had these deep - actually kinda unfounded - beliefs about the person that Nick is and how she feels about him for SO LONG, that she's having a lot of trouble reworking them lol. 

Nick tries... he tries to plan a lot out whether it be what prank he's pulling next, or how he's going to act to Avery or whatever, but things cannot be planned like that! They both are kinda stubborn in that way. She's stubborn being oblivious, and he's stubborn thinking he's got everything under control when CLEARLY he does not.

So Nick flips out because his plan didn't work out... again. :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Mandy

Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2020 11:17 PM Title: Ch15

Oh my god! I was really sitting here reading this trying to cover my face while simultaneously reading. I finally understand the whole "you want to look away but can't" thing.

Poor Nick! He's really doing the most and Avery can't just get her shit together. Tyler is... I don't know how to feel about him. I feel like he wouldn't keep pursuing Avery against his friends' wishes if she didn't mean that much to him. Plus, is dibs really a thing in the dating world? I know me and my sorority sisters always said that when we saw a cute guy but really they were just eye candy.

I feel like a lot of this would be resolved if Avery just picked a guy already. Preferrably Nick, but that's like because I'm not impartial.

Also this long rant has given me an idea for another story line, so thank you for that.



Author's Response:

Poor Nick indeed! He thinks he's got everything figured out, and he's all peachy with how things are going just the way he seemingly wants them to and then... HELLO! Enter Tyler. haha

Dibs probably is a pretty childish thing, but teenagers like these sometimes care about stuff like that.... and sometimes don't. haha

Avery is... in denial about a lot of things, but maybe she'll finally learn something about herself?

Oh awesome! That makes me grin so much to think that my writing/characters could inspire something in your mind! THAT'S SO COOL!

Thank you so much for saying that, and thank you for reading and reviewing! Updating soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2020 12:43 AM Title: Ch14

Oh my god. FINALLYYY!! THEY MADE OUT!

And Avery still says "maybe he doesn't hate her as much as she thought?" REALLY????!!!! omg she is clueless and indenial that she's fallen for her sworn enemy hahaha. God I can't wait for them to actually get together and actually discuss their feelings for each other!

Also I can't believe Avery almost went to kiss someone else! Thank god nick didn't let that happen! :D

Loved the chapter so much! 



Author's Response:

YES! FINALLY! lmao. talk about a slow build. These characters are kinda.... kinda sorta maybe big idiots. lol

HAH! it took this long for them to make out, don't get to thinking they've suddenly hit the gas pedal on talking about their feelings and progressing together really fast. It's frustrating, i know. haha

Oh yeah. Huh. I kinda forgot about her thinking about kissing someone else. IMAGINE!!! that would've been something else haha

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Ivy!

Mandy

Reviewer: Leopaula Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 11:25 PM Title: Ch14

Hi there,

sorry im a bit late to the game, though I have been reading this from the get go! I’m adoring the arc of this story, and the fact that Nick isn’t everything he’s made out to be. It’s so interesting that the interaction between the characters doesn’t be go where you think it will?! Can’t wait to see what the next chapter offers, and by the way your writing is very eloquent, just thought I’d offer that! 

Paula x



Author's Response:

Hello! It's great to hear from you :) I'm so happy to hear from new readers!

Nick definitely... like DEFINITELY has his flaws. As does Avery. I literally 'aww' ed out loud at your use of the word eloquent to describe my writing. I'm grinning right now! Thank you so much for your kind words! I wrote this story a LONG time ago, and though I cringe at some parts, it's still such a nostalgic ride to relive it and think about where I was in my life when I was writing each chapter.

Thanks so much again! Update coming soon :)

Mandy

Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 05:01 AM Title: Ch14

I don't know how I feel about Nick. On the one hand, I think he seems kind of responsible since he's really smart about his drinking habits and such, on the other hand I'm like damn, he's 18 he should be allowed to fuck up.

I like that Avery influences him to be more irresponsible, I'm rooting for him to have a youth lol



Author's Response:

Right?!?! haha Nick is just so serious when it comes to certain things, and then so NOT serious when it comes to others (fighting with Avery) haha

She definitely wants him to have fun too. She knows she'll have even more fun with an irresponsible Nicholas :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Updating soon!

Mandy

Reviewer: ebarrett617 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 02:08 AM Title: Ch14

I legit squeal when you post Hahahaha. I just love this so much. ALSO YES POST THE COLLAB!!!! I freaking LOVEEEE Relapse



Author's Response:

Haha that's great! I'm so happy you look forward to the updates :)

I'm still not sure about the collab. Unfortunately things are a little complicated in the clashing worlds of Relapse and 143 lol I'm just a very indecisive person haha

Hope you continue to read on!

Thanks so much for the review!!

Mandy

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2020 12:32 AM Title: Ch11

Ugh, Tyler. *rolls eyes* 

This exchange made me laugh though: "You were going to leave without saying goodbye to your favourite guy who lives upstairs?" / I rolled my eyes at his exaggeration, "No, silly," I said growing amused, "Mark will be down any minute ← bc SAME. And also, FINALLY.

As much as they loved him as a friend, Daphne and Tara weren't pleased with how Tyler was acting towards me. ← SAME SAME SAME. I don’t remember being so irritated with him the first time around? Again, maybe it’s us getting older, but I SEE YOU FUCKBOY. 

I know I was still bitter with Daphne from chapter nine, but this one made me insta-love her again, bc YES SAME AGREED 100% with her feels about Tyler/Avery. (I refuse to give them a ship name.) And then Avery being naive about his intentions/how Nick would feel. *sigh

"It doesn't look good." He responded, "I think you broke something. You might have to check - " ← INSTANT SHIT-EATING GRIN. I said it once, I’ll say it again: *Shia voice* JUST DO IT!!

"This is kind of sad. Now who's going to wake me up in the middle of the night because they're pranking each other?" ← I CAN’T. I fucking love Mark. (Maybe even more than Nick looooool).

"Squeeze harder! I think she's still breathing!" Mark shouted, chuckling. ← AHA! The infamous line!! Also, as much as I don’t want Tyler there *grumbles* it was a cute scene. I’m kinda jealous of their friend group.

I began to snicker at his cockiness, but was soon silenced when he allowed his head to lower until his lips brushed against mine. His lips were soft, but firm against mine as he left them there for a short moment, before pulling back with another wink for me. ← FUCK NO. Fuuuuuuuuuck no. My head literally reeled back when I read this. The fucking nerve. BRUH. What’s about the Bro Code?? Like da actual fuq?

I’m kinda hyperventilating in my rage, and also smacking my forehead with an open palm bc WHAT THE FUCK AVERY HOW ARE YOU THAT NAIVE. 

I’m about to go Mama Bear over Nick lmfao.

Jesus fucking fuck. FUCKING TYLER.

 

- Karzz



Author's Response:

You LOVED HIM! I'm just gunna yell that everytime you bitch about Tyler lmao

You'll always love Mark though... understandable. I wrote him to be the favourite I think. Daphne is such a girl best friend, but Mark is just so goofy. I love him too.

I don't think the term 'fuckboy' was even a thing back when I wrote this lol (oh! here's me yelling again: YOU LOVED TYLER! hah). Tyler is just shooting his shot. He's not all that terrible... until later. Or maybe I've just dealt with enough fuckboys now and Tyler's fuckboy...ness is just so downplayed compared to real life fuckboys? LMAO

Like I said, Daphne is the girl best friend through and through. Every pair of friends who are girls have their little fights, but work through it and the true ones are always so loyal. She's gunna tell Avery like it is... random but reminds me of how I was with my friend when she was seeing this pretty much alchohlic dude and I'd just repeatedly tell her how disappointed I was or how much better she could do. He was something else though...

Avery needs to open her eyes though, definitely

the "i think you broke something" line is just such a ... such a late teen dude thing to say. His immaturity is really showing here, but thankfully he's actually a decent guy and not just a regular old pervert lmao

I enjoy reading about your Mark love haha... multiple times in one review. new record! haha

I'm wondering now how far we were into the story when you actually made the banner? I feel like there's another line still in 1 or 2 chapters that is on the banner. Crazy. It feels like most of the story had been posted with this banner, but maybe not. Or when I really think about it.... it just took me too damn long to actually write this story so it WAS the banner for most of the story... time wise haha

The bro code! It was a thought at one point... like 10 chapters ago.. Tyler got inpatient though *shrugs* haha

I don't know how I wrote someone this naive either lmao Naive and SUPER in denial. Wow.

ahem, YOU LOVED TYLER!!!!!!

hah.

Thank you. LOVE YOU!!

<3 manderzz

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2020 11:42 PM Title: Ch10

I hated him with a passion in high school, but now - well - now I didn't know what to make of him. / Instead of scowling at the back of his head every time I walked past him, I was usually the one walking beside him, laughing and talking animatedly with him. ← Look at the progress. It only took ten chapters. XD 

"Aww, Ave. Thanks, bud." He said, keeping the stupid smirk on his face. ← The stupid grin on my face. Smh. Such a troll. (Also, Avery then proceeding to sleep for the entire six hour ride? HOW? Must be nice. Fuck motion-sickness, lmfao). 

I froze, watching as his hand came up to brush a loose strand out of my eyes, and then continue speaking casually as if nothing had happened ← I CANNOT. It’s not even that far into the chapter yet, and I’m already quoting up a storm. And then, and then, and then him being all shy when he asked her out?? STOP BEING CUTE, Navery.

Doug...didn’t you guys have a cat (or two)? Like, you and your roommates? I completely forgot their (?) names though? For real. 143 is making me hella fucking nostalgic, and unlocking a ton of memories lmfao.

It was few moments later before she finally replied. "That's cute." ← Maybe it’s just me getting older, but I have so much more appreciation for Avery’s mom this time around. Like, she’s one of the most underrated characters? (Just like you with Will -- what is happening to us? lmfao)

Okay, there was finally another mention of Mark in this chapter. I kept forgetting to mention it in the last two reviews, but WHERE’S MY BOY?! XD

Avery playing “video games” LOL. The Sims don’t count!! (*cackles* bc what a stupid thing to be a snob about). Seriously though, the whole scene/description of Avery’s first day home, I straight up just pictured you, lol. Jesus. This is making me realize how long/well we actually know each other haha.

Seriously, though, when are you getting it on - I mean getting together with our dear Nicholas? ← I just started laughing manically bc I can’t remember Navery really getting that physical? But now I want to write them getting it on, just to selfishly make it happen. LMFAOLMFAOLMFAO.

FUCKING SHIT. I forgot that Avery stood him up. WTF. I was actually glad that he tracked her ass down?? (And then her realizing that he’d dressed up. My lower lip is legit protruding. Poor BB.

I absolutely hate how you always resort back to the way things were in fucking high school! It's done, Avery! Get over it. ← YIKES. But also, same? And then with this line: He suddenly brought his hands up to grab onto both sides of my face, and made me face him once again ← I dunno how she didn’t just straight up kiss him right then. What a fool.

Goddamn these two punk-asses and playing with my feels. Gah.

Love them and you anyway. *siiiiiiigh* 

- Karzz

PS. fan-fucking-tastic take on a huge super-douche Joe ← made me laugh. Thank you, as always, for your constant pimping of my story.



Author's Response:

LMAO yes! Nick and Avery have progress 10 chapters in. I'm laughing because you more often than not are queen of multi-chapter stories and/or keeping the stories under like 15 chapters, and you even suggested that my next story idea I shared with you could be like 10 chapters... and here I am... always thinking like 20-30 chapters! haha. SO yes... because I stretch stories out/plan them to be 20+ chapters the progress doesn't happen until 10 chapters in XD

I do really like that line you picked out though. Sometimes when I reread the chapters I'm all like - wtf Amanda, you wanted it to flow so nicely and be subtle but apparent about the progress through the chapters and it's not, but then I find the lines like this one and I'm happier about it because I DO see what I was trying to do there lol. It happens more in the next few chapters. It's more the stuff that is kinda in Nick's head so it's hard to pinpoint and pick out the lines that actually reveal some of that stuff because it's all in Avery's POV

ANYWAY

Well obviously I'm sure Avery already knew Nick would try to sit with her on the bus. So Nick had to tease her a little about it lol Also now that you bring up the 6 hour nap she had...likely not possible haha I think i could probably sleep for 1-2 hours but probably not on a public bus. I just hate sleeping in public lol I can't imagine having to travel this way if you get motion sickness though!

And then, and then, and then him being all shy when he asked her out?? STOP BEING CUTE, Navery. - LMAO they are kinda cute sometimes, but reading this line brought me back to the movie Dude, Where's My Car? when Ashton Kutcher is ordering chinese food and the restaurant keeps going: "and theeeeeeeeenn" SO fucking random, but i'm still laughing

143 makes me SOOOOO nostalgic too! I included the stupidest tiniest little teensiest things in this story that I experienced in real life and when I read them it just brings me right back hahaha. The cats names were Frank and Gunther btw lol. But i think I wrote this before them... I also had a cat named Kevin probably at this time so I was already into these kind of pet names lol. My little cousin's cat is named Gary :P

LOL i think it's hilarious that you like Avery's mom. The way I picture her is kinda a version of my mom but with some of my friend erika's mom's tendencies. Like more laid back and lax with some of the rules. haha Avery's mom is my attempt at a 'cool mom' but also still annoyingly lovey to her kid haha

Mark will be back I promise. There's still an iconic scene with him to come in like... ch16 or 17 or something. I just read it last night. I really hope you forget it just so I can hear you rediscover it later hahaha But yeah, Mark comes more into play when Avery goes back to school after Christmas break and gets into more trouble lol

FUck you. the sims count

Daphne and Mark always tease Avery about getting it in with Nick. Just like real friends do haha And Navery won't always be so innocent. to an extent lol YOU GO RIGHT AHEAD and write them. Holy shit I'd read the fuck out of that lmfao. I don't know if you realize how fucking awesome it is to make characters and then read someone else writing them? It's one of the biggest reasons I love our collab so much. How fucking insane would it be if you wrote the.... scene near the end of the story that I do not go into detail about? ahem. ;) 

I KNEW you would forget she stands him up!!! SUCCESS!! I freaking love it when something like that happens and you have forgotten about it. It's awesome to read the reactions again. Yes, yes poor Nick boo hoo. This is probably better revenge for the panty prank than her actual revenge prank was lol

the Get over it line was definitely needed. Avery sucks at moving past things... hint hint. She holds onto things forever and keeps it in the back of her mind. High school is one of those things. Nick needs to say things like this more often.

Thank you so much for the awesome review. I'll say it again - you don't have to keep reviewing. you could just text me. I still love hearing the new and old reactions though haha

love you!

Mandy

 

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2020 10:54 PM Title: Ch9

Right off the bat, Avery’s mom calling her ‘baby’ put a smile on my face. I know she hated it, but my mom calls me that all the time, and I just warmed my heart. Especially right after reading the last chapter. *glowers*

Also, when her mom was mentioning how lonely she was, it made me realize there hasn’t been any mention of her dad?? Like, was that ever something that was elaborated on? I don’t know how I never thought of that/paid attention to that before. (Or am I just dumb?)

The things she had said to me the night prior weren't something one changed their mind about easily. ← Avery being more concerned about how Daphne feels than how terribly Daphne treated her just...smh. I would be hella bitter if I were Avery. That was it? What the fuck? ← SAME, Avery. Daphne saying that she ‘kind of knew’ Avery didn’t do it. Like, what the actual fuck then, Daph?!. Rude, rude, rude. *huffs angrily*

Nick knew how to push my buttons, sure, but he pushed the wrong fucking button. ← I really, really like this line? Even if I don’t agree with what she’s doing because of it? 

No one can imagine how fucking dirty I felt when I heard the whistles coming from a group of guys I had to pass on my way to the library. They even had the nerve to ask me for another pair of panties. ← They’re trash, but also, it’s kind of a compliment that so many people are aware of who Avery is though? I dunno, I’m conflicted.

“It says that I'm failing three of my classes, and that they're going to put me on academic probation.” ← Holy shit, this hit me like a suckerpunch. Like, I know Avery did it and he’s not really failing, but JFC, this just unlocked a personal memory. I was technically on academic probation right before I dropped out, so I know how gut-wrenching that is. Especially as a perfectionist. Jesus. I completely forgot about that. 

Anyway, I completely forgot about Nick’s family (read: his dad and Kevin / Joe dropping out of business) and the company?? Like, what? I had just completely forgotten he came from money, period. I appreciate the distraction from my rage at these two knuckleheads though, lmfao.

I know I should have been paying more attention in class, but all I could focus on was you! / It seems like whenever you're around, my heart beats a little faster ← Way to fuck with my heart, Amanda. Jesus. Me feeling all sorts of bad for Nick, and then these cute little heart-wrenches, and ugh. You suck.

Nick did handle it like a champ though. And then this: He leaned in, touching my chin lightly with his fingers to hold my head in place and planted a soft kiss on my cheek. ← BE STILL MY HEART. How, after all these years, am I still a fluttery, grinning mess? (I AM LITERALLY A DECADE OLDER THAN THESE TWO. WHAT THE FUCK. *BARF BARF*)

Love to love/hate these two fucks. And you, you fuck. LMFAO.

 

- Karzz



Author's Response:

I love how i have the exact same reaction as Avery to her mom calling her baby, and you have like the complete opposite reaction haha. I cringe, you coo haha

Her dad IS mentioned. Just not until ch13. Avery opens up a tiny bit more and we do learn about her family. So you're not crazy.

Oh come on now, we knew Daphne would realize when her emotions calmed down after the initial shock. Daphne's too much of a bubbly person to stay mad with Avery anyway. She likes to take her under her wing, and she needs to be there to guide her sometimes too. 

How do you not agree with what she's doing? Like i said last chapter response, Nick didn't think his prank through.. Avery on the other hand has totally thought it all through. She knows what she's doing and all she wanted was to get a reaction from him. In my opinion, I don't even think she did the revenge justice haha But she does continue to pester him and push his buttons too so *shrug*

Word travels fast in a dorm room! haha The people cat calling her obviously know someone who knows someone who got a pair of undies haha

I don't think I ever was on academic probation (fucking close to it though) but this just goes to show you how FUCKING TERRIFIED i was over it lmfao. I'm a perfectionist too and that... would have ended me. I remember I considered dropping out in 2nd year, but then decided to do my degree in 5 yrs instead. Fucking fabulous decision. Still don't know how I fucking faked it til I made it but it was fantastic to spread it out haha

Yes we learned more about Nick's family in this chapter, so it's only fair that we will soon learn more about Avery's ;)

Nick drops some LINES doesn't he?! Talking about not being able to focus around Avery and shit. What a little stud haha

This story is so fluffy, I'm glad it makes you flutter haha. They're so so mean, but so so cute at the same time. sometimes haha

Love to read you yelling at me/my characters about making you feel things! :P

<3 manderzz

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2020 10:15 PM Title: Ch8

Oh my goddddddd. “You love candy too much to have lived ‘healthy' all your life.” ← I forgot how bad your sweet tooth was!!


Whenever I read about the girls in this story (Daph/Tara, etc) I can’t help but think of your roommates, lol. 


"‘Honey, I'm home! I've got a surprise for you!' ← BRUH. If I got that text from Nick, I would not be scowling lolol. (Yeah, yeah, I know, you didn’t remotely feel this way about the real guy). Still. STOP FIGHTING IT AND KISS, AVERY. *Shia voice* JUST DO IT.


He didn't even have many real friends," I continued in a much calmer tone, "like, despite his popularity, no one really knew him. ← This made me feel really bad for him?? Like, I don’t remember actually pitying him like this the first time around? I was blinded by Avery’s hate, lmfao.


Where are you? I checked your room but no one is home. Sad face ← AGAIN. Nick being a fucking cutie and Avery hating it. XD Just read the next line and what Tara said about it being ‘precious’ and I cackled. SAME, girl. And then Ave mentioning Tyler and them rolling their eyes. SAME SAME SAME.


Avery just outright calling Nick ‘dickhead’ and him not even being fazed made me laugh so hard I put my head on the table. Those two shits. Smh. ALSO, them having keys to each other’s rooms? And napping together? HMMMMMM?! GIRL. How you gonna claim you hate him.


"Looks like my first surprise is here," Nick chuckled, ← That smug fuck. I COMPLETELY forgot about this part, jfc. I’m DYING. I would probs actually die if that had happened to me.


...just got to the Daphne part and my grin instantly went away. First off, SHE SHOULD KNOW BETTER! Why would you instantly think so little of your roommate when you KNOW the shit she’s got going on with Dickolas? ALSO, you KNOW Avery’s not like that. JFC. Second, the Tyler thing and him ‘not enjoying’ finding her underwear in his bed? Yeah right. How you gonna flirt with her to her face, and then diss her behind her back, dickhead.


And then Nick having the nerve to keep sitting there after Daphne blew up on her, and not explain that it was him? WTF, DICKOLAS?! I would’ve instantly kicked his ass out of my room.


I’m going Mama Bear right now. Don’t you FUCK with Avery.


Ooooooh, I just...fndljkfsdhlkjfvhdljfcas. Fucking Dickolas.


I don’t have anything else to say, I’m too mad. K BYE.


- Karzz



Author's Response:

I still love sweets though it feels downplayed. Well not yesterday :P I told you i ate literally everything sweet in sight

LOL the girls are definitely like my roommates but for some reason - specifically Tara - after writing this in the other fandom i can only picture Jade Thirlwall as Tara! haha so weird. It still astonishes me how it fit fucking perfectly into that fandom. like perfect amount of characters and kinda their personalities. weird.

Okay but everyone knows that the surprise Nick has waiting for Avery is NOT something nice. So her scowl is warranted. Though the first part of that text you could argue.

Nick had friends, Avery just... didn't really ever see that side of him. She really only ever saw him at school, and Nick wasn't huge on hanging out with people in the hallways and whatnot. We learn later that they actually had mutual friends, so don't be too sorry for him lol

Literally, Daphne, Mark and Tara are meant to be the voices of reason. Also sort of turned into the voices of the readers lol They're always trying to smack some sense into Avery the way that the readers (and I) want to haha

Honestly, how often does Avery actually call Nick by his name? 9/10 times it's dufus or some other rude name haha She's just trying to annoy him as much as he annoys her!

I love that you forgot about this panty part too! Shit son. The surprises are just still so real haha

Come on, now Daphne only had a limited bit of the evidence for the panties and her and Erik are still new so she's obviously just letting her initial emotions blind her from reason about it. I felt like the Tyler comment Daphne said was likely more to try to hurt Avery back a little bit. Who knows if he actually said it. .... I - the writer - should know but I can't make a decision haha

Nick had NO IDEA what the fuck he was doing. He didn't think this prank would turn out as badly as it did... becuase he's a dumb boy who doesn't think things all the way through. Keep that in mind later haha

LOVE the review, and love your emotions!!

<3 Manderzz

Reviewer: btwiloveyou Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2020 07:39 PM Title: Ch13

I love this storyyyy!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

I hope you return to read more!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2020 04:52 PM Title: Ch12

I'm so unbelievably happy that they kissed!!! It's about time! Did they also have a sleep over?! Can't wait for more!!



Author's Response:

I'm happy that you're happy! Finally some progress all these chapters in :P

They... ?sort of? had a sleepover? lol You'll see in the next chapter!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: Stephy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2020 08:58 AM Title: Ch12

So the furthest I can recall from this story was something about sitting next to or on top of Nick while video chatting with friends? I just read this chapter and its almost familiar but it isn't. I think I should reread the whole thing because  just picked up on this chapter. Anyway, pretty cool stuff.



Author's Response:

Haaaaaaah! If it's the scene I'm thinking of it soooooo far in the future in this story lol! There's more to it too if I can even remember correctly ;)

I'm so glad to hear from you, a returning reader!! I really hope you enjoy it this time around and would love to hear more about what you remember or don't remember :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2020 07:12 PM Title: Ch11

Ugh Tyler, I remember him kissing her and me not liking it. And I still don't like it, but I guess that's because I'm just Team Navery. Or maybe it's because Tyler reminds me of this kid who played with my feelings while I was probablyl reading this story for the first time. 

I'm a little said it'll be a while before the next update, but also I have no right because I'm terrible at keeping up with it. I think it's because I want to give it my full attention to read and review but my spaz of brain can't focus most of the time, lol. Technology can be such a curse. 

My memory of what happens on winter break is a bit fuzzy but I think I know what's gonna happen...they def see each other but it's def not like the last time they both went back home

Thanks for continuing to repost this! I know I'm enjoying it and I hope others are too

 



Author's Response:

Well I'm glad you're team Navery! Tyler does like to shake things up between the two of them, though, doesn't he? lol I'm sorry he reminds you of some douche. He fits the character though haha

The break is over! I've been back for awhile, but sadly got behind on author's responses to the reviews, but I'm here now to respond! I don't mind if you don't read the chapters right away, but I really am glad that you do read them at all :) 

You're right. Things at home will definitely be a little different!! Hope it lives up to your memories lol

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 04:10 PM Title: Ch7

This chapter made me super nostalgic for actually doing stuff on Halloween? This is one of those instances that I’m envious your roommates were so social and encouraged you to get out an experience these things lololol.

the backpack that was supposed to be a turtle shell, but really it contained the beers he would be drinking tonight ← I know this is supposed to be like a “funny” costume, but this is actually ingenious? Lmfao. 

It was kind of revolting, but, for some reason, I think that's what he was going for. ← Picturing Nick being this much of a troll, to the point of trying to make himself look unattractive? *snickers

I bit my lip, seeing Nick's eyes locked on my face with a subtle smirk etched on his lips. He'd been so quiet since Daphne opened that door, and now I knew why. ← The fact that the immediate next line is Avery assuming it’s bc Nick is enjoying her discomfort, LOL. I mean, I’m sure that’s a little of it, but he’s a guy that’s into her. That’s not why he’s looking, Ave. 

(Also, how come Daphne and Tara ended up coordinating outfits, but didn’t include Avery? Or like, AVERY and Daphne match? How rude. No, but really, I don’t know why that thought had never occurred to me before lol).

Tyler not recognizing Avery made me facepalm for him, lol. Although, the two of them reaching to help Avery at the same time immediately had me smirking. I went on a tangent in the last review about not liking Tyler making moves behind Nick’s back, but if they’re both there, I feel like it’s fair game. *smirking emoji*

The entire party scene, I couldn’t help but actually picture you and your roommates, lol. (Reality just struck me with how old we are/this story is bc I just remembered you telling me your roommate, E, is pregnant. BRUH.)

...I wish you could see my face when I read Tara’s “look there’s Nick” line. I get it, she’s Ave’s friend, and Avery is “cool” with it or whatever. But, GIRL. NO. BACK. AWAY. SLOWLY. 

it wasn't until Nick quickly stepped forward and grabbed me by waist to pull me to his side, that I saw it was a guy who was barrelling down the hallway on a skateboard. ← Holy shit. This just unlocked a memory for me. I remember walking back to my dorm after a lecture and I had my headphones in, and right in front of my building, I got fucking nailed from behind (cackling bc that’s the worst wording) by a dude on a long board. It had hit me directly like in the achilles/ankles, and I’d like lurched forward but I don’t think I fell completely? ANYWAY. There hadn’t been anything cute about that moment. I WISH NICK HAD BEEN THERE FOR ME WTF.

I just wish I had a Dickolas to actually be sweet and take care of me, (though I probably wouldn’t be drunk, I’d be something else lol).

What part of this chapter was actually based off your RL?

My love for Navery is only growing stronger. (Also, GO TO YOUR CORNERS TARA AND TYLER).

K, love you, bye.

- Karzz

(Also, thanks for the Relapse shout out! You are everything.)



Author's Response:

Halloween is the bomb. It's really depressing when I can't find somewhere to dress up for it. Halloween parties are so fun! Just to see what everyone dresses up as!

I feel like I definitely remember seeing some TMNT with backpacks full of beer made into their turtle shells haha Wasn't my idea alone :P

Nick dressing up as a nerd... i feel like I just had a flashback of when Nick Jonas was on some show where they disguise celebrities and put them in random stores and shit to see if people will recognize them. Nick was dressed in a button up plaid shirt with glasses on or something and this is what I picture him as in this chapter haha

Nick smirking at her in her costume. hah yes he's smirking because he's totally checking her out, but he's also smirking because he immediately knows it's her whereas Tyler is stupid and doesn't recognize her haha He'll take any victory he can get the competitive MOFO

lol I feel like the only reason I didn't have Avery match with Daphne and Tara was because I wanted her to be unrecognizable in a wig. Why the FUCK i chose Lady Gaga though??????? seriously. lmfao

See now I feel like you DON'T hate Tyler here... if only for the purpose of urging Nick on to making more moves on Avery haha. He serves his purpose well!

I totally pictured one of the other dorm buildings at my university that I didn't live in when picturing this scene. It's crazy to think of the random moments I get back from reading this. Also... the part with Tara and Avery teasing her about touching Nick or whatever.... lmao actually happened. I stood next to Nick inspiration dude at prom party and did this exact thing to erika I think, who thought he was hot lmfao

AHA! I love that this story somehow unlocked a memory for YOU! Glad it's not only me having all these flashbacks haha but also, that sounds awful? I'm glad you didn't actually fall! Sounds like it would've been painful. Nick must've been there in spirit haha

Your love for Navery is growing... slowly. Just how I intended it. lol

Love you and your stellar reviews!

<3 Manderzz

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 03:25 PM Title: Ch6

Okay, first, I wanna start by saying: THAT BANNER. Gross. I don’t know that I have that banner saved anywhere, and I’m honestly glad bc I can so clearly tell that it was made when I was first starting-ish. *cringes into infinity*

“The dude is hooked” ← That in regards to Nick and Avery’s rivalmance gives me all the feels. Especially if it’s enough to be noted by another guy friend.

he's hooked on phonics is what he is ← DUDE. Does Gen Z even know what this is, or were we the last generation to use this? (Note: I googled it, and it’s still a thing, apparently, but do that many people use it bc I swear your story is the most “recent” time I’ve even heard it referenced lmao).

THE PANTY-NAPPING BEGINS. In hindsight, like knowing how expensive nice underwear is, I’d be way more pissed at that little undie-klepto. Like, what is even doing with them? Where is he hiding them? Does he just have like a little shoebox of Avery’s underwear? (Also, I was being a smartass, but I’m now cackling at that mental image.)

I love how everyone at this point is so cavalier about Nick and Avery’s prank war. Like I get that it’s uni, and these sorts of shenanigans happen, but the fact that none of their friends even are phased by like, Avery running into the room looking like a tomato? LMFAO. 

He began darting his eyes around the room again just as he had done earlier, and he pulled his arm from around me when his eyes focused on something behind me. I turned around to see what he was looking at and grinned when I saw Nick... ← The most guilty behavior ever. Like, if you’re gonna make a move Tyler, don’t do it in secret like a backstabbing pos, ya know? I have no probs with a Love Triangle, but him being hands-off when Nick’s around and then hands-on when he’s not? Not cool, bro.

I love it almost as much as I love you. ← Yeah, yeah “sarcasm”. But like, for real, the fact that he said “I love you” to her at all out loud. I’d be overthinking the shit outta that, not just laughing. Fricken’ Avery lol.

Also, I know Friends is a generally massive pop culture thing, but I def associate it most with you haha. (It’s kind of ironic bc this was like your “binge” show in uni (about “adults), and now as an adult, your binge show is TVD (about “HS” kids) -- which also, why they casting hot ass 20-something’s to play high schoolers?! We didn’t look like that in high school! lmfao.)

Sorry for the tangent.

All this is to say, “Navery 4 eva”. <33

(Okay gonna try and play catch up now).

LOVE YOU. Love Navery. (Tyler is in timeout).

- Karzz

 

(PS. Also snickering bc I’m so far behind on 143 that the two stories you’ve recommended in this chapter, I’ve since taken down. And I oop! But I love my Supportive Queen. <33)



Author's Response:

Wow okay so I did this wrong. I just responded to you ch10 review and now I'm going back to respond to this one on ch6 lol

The banner is so nostalgic though! I have another one too that I think I posted at the top of ch14 LOL

You just picked that line because it's your favourite character saying it :P But really, going back to look at ch6 I realize how Mark and Daphne really haven't been all that present in more recent chapters, but here they are! being their nice teasing selves for Avery's benefit lol

I doubt Gen Z know what hooked on phonics is but that's the thing about this story! I am NOT changing it to suit a more modern day feel. It was written and posted in the early 2010s and it's meant to be set in the early 2010s. It is what it is ;)

omg. "Panty-napping". am i the only one who thinks back on this prank I made up and just facepalms? What a CREEP! It's so... gross lmao Honestly.. you mentioning him having to hide them... I almost want to say that he might keep them on his person because he knows Avery has access to his dorm room and he doesn't want her to find them and take them back! LMAO imagine!!! Nick just strolling around campus with his bookbag and a little pocket on it full of panties. I'm cackling!

The pranks were definitely a thing for this friend group. A thing that started out with everyone involved and turned into just a Navery thing. Navery didn't even mind the rest of the group getting off, they just wanted to annoy each other anyway lol

OKAY so I've been waiting to say this ever since I first read this review (and the others) but you calling Tyler a backstabbing POS and probably other names in later chapters.... I'm DYING because... you know that you freaking loved Tyler back when this was first written, right? LMFAO I remember you always being on his side and me being all ugh about it because obviously he's not Nick or whatever and you couldn't help to like him, but NOW here we are and you very much DISlike him. I love it. It's like a whole new reaction because your feelings are so changed from last time around!

Avery letting the sarcastic I love you pass right by her is very... her. She's a dumbass remember?! Seriously in ch16/ch17 she learns how much of a dumbass she is and I live for it haha

I still watch Friends. Almost everyday. It's just the go to when i need background noise or just something to kill a quick 20 mins lol It's still on Canadian Netflix . I binged TVD in uni too though! Up until like ... season 6 at least. I'm just... never growing up I guess haha I was a fucking troll in high school and here I am watching Elena Gilbert and Caroline Forbes be all freaking pretty/sexy as 17 yr olds. ugh. lol

Thanks for all the love! Always love your reviews. And you. so much.

love,

your supportive queen

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 03:59 AM Title: Ch11

Oh my godddd, THE KISS FROM TYLER?!!!????!!!! damn that was smooth. But Nick must be pissed as HELLLLLL. And Avery is sooooo clueless! Obviously Nick likes her! A lot! I'm pretttyyyy sure Tyler had backed off for a while to give Nick the space to win Avery over but obviouslyyyy that's taken way too long so he's back in the picture!

Gah, can Avery wake up and realize Nick! Has! Feelings! For! Her!!!!

Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Tyler is a man with a plan! Sending her off home with a goodbye like THAT?! Genius.

Avery's dumb, I agree haha and you are pretty much RIGHT ON POINT with your predictions about Tyler haha 

Avery will get it... one day.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Really appreciate it!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2020 03:20 AM Title: Ch11

I remember reading this chapter!! I was still just as shocked today that Tyler kisses her! 



Author's Response:

Haha! I love hearing about the reaction the second time around! Tyler is a little sneak, isn't he?!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2020 09:08 PM Title: Ch10

First off, and most important, I love when people give their pets just average people names. It's just cute and idk why. It's almost as if the boring name gives them character.


Second, your roommate thing sounds messed up. I swear every girl who goes to college has some insane roommate story. My first roommate and I hating each other’s guts by the end of the first semester. We had been best friends since the 6th grade, but she moved away after 9th grade so we were long distance for 3 and half years and thought we could do the whole living with one another. Boy was I wrong. She would disappear too, to go stay at her new boyfriends dorm I think. But like I would see her around campus (we actually were in the same giant math lecture) and she’d look like she hadn’t showered for days. I have so many stories about the shit that went on from just the second semester of the first year, I could probably write a book about it.


Surprisingly my best semester living in the dorms was when I had the MIA roommate. My second year I had originally roomed with a girl I had become good friends while I was dealing with the roommate from first year. And she was privy to all the stories and shit that went down with the first roommate so understood and was actually a pretty good roommate. But then she decided that she wanted to study aboard the second semester of our second year. So because our school also had over accepted I ended up with a random stranger for the second semester. And I was dreading it, but then she was never there so I just happily lived in my two person dorm all by myself for 95 percent of semester.


Sorry for my rambling but back to the reviewing the story. I forgot that Avery stood him up. I was reading, just thinking their little date-not date is gonna be so cute and then she was in sweats. Bold of her to not even text him with an excuse. My introvert shy self would have at least done that lol. I’m the queen of making up excuse. I’m glad Nick came and chewed her out. But boy if a guy grabbed my face, said let’s forget about and kissed my cheek I wouldn’t be able to utter a word because of how awkward I am lol. I love that they can just go back to as if nothing happened, I need to take notes


I can’t wait for Daphne and the rest of them to interrogate her over her standing Nick up!!


Also I once again apologize for the late review, I'd give an excuse but I just suck and life(the world) is a shit show right now



Author's Response:

HAH! I also love these kind of pet names. I had a cat named Kevin so I believe it stemmed from that :P. Also when I was a university my roommates and I had 2 cats that we named Frank and Gunther! lol

That's so weird! My childhood best friend and I went to different high schools (same town though so we still hung out) and we ended up going to the same university, but both decided NOT to live together. I really wanted to make my own friends and I honestly think it was one of the best decisions. I'm not sure if I could've lived with her and still be friends with her today lol (we are though!) 

Haha! Is it totally mean of me to be happy you forgot she stood him up and was under the impression that it was going to be all cute? Because I totally am! Nick totally needed to chew her out for that though. She deserved it, and I think she needed it lol They are very at ease even after blowing up at each other, I agree, but it's gunna come back to bite them someday.

Thank you so so much for reading and reviewing! Always a pleasure :)

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 10:44 PM Title: Ch10

I am not shocked that she stood him up! I would have been more surprised if she had went through with the date. I'm glad he came over and yelled at her though!



Author's Response:

Yeah... is it really all that surprising that Avery found some way to make Nick mad and didn't pass up the opportunity? No. haha

Yes I think she needed that stern talking to! Nick's gotta keep her on her toes too!

thanks for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: ebarrett617 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 10:07 PM Title: Ch10

My goodness, I so badly just wanted Nick to grab her face and kiss the fuck out of her. Great chapter, so excited for more!!!



Author's Response:

I think we ALL wanted that! haha (i maybe even think Nick wanted that lmfao!) Glad you're enjoying their story!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2020 09:47 PM Title: Ch10

You know, the line between love and hate is pretty narrow! 

Great chapter! 



Author's Response:

And getting narrower! Haha thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

You must login (register) to review.