Reviews For 1 4 3
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2020 02:15 AM Title: Ch9

Well damnnnnn, Avery really got Nick vulnerable with that prank! Although it wasn't nearly as "good" as Nick's, she hit him where it hurts hardest haha. Nick's prank was just plain mean tho! Still haven''t forgiven him for what he did to Avery! That was such a low on his end tbh.

Butttttt at least we know more about Nick and his backstory! His upbringing seems to put a lot of pressure on him haha can't wait to see more soon!

Also, THE DATE!! yes! can someone please bring it up again! because we want to see their date D A T E!!!! Just sayinnnnn hahhaa



Author's Response:

Yes. She might not have been quite as cruel as Nick had seemingly unknowingly been, but she still made sure it packed a punch. What does Nick love? school and baseball. BOOM. Target acquired lol.

Nick's prank was cruel. I agree. He got a little carried away with the whole 'let's see how angry I can get Avery and make it funny' bit. Thankfully, this kinda sparks a truce between them. Well for pranks anyway.

Hah! The date. A tiny itsy bitsy mention of it... but still kinda swept under the rug. It'll come. I swear.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Really appreciate it :)

Mandy

Reviewer: iloveshiamovies Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2020 02:32 AM Title: Ch8

Ah, I've been so terrible keeping up with this story! I can't believe three chapters were posted before I got a chance to read them. 


I forgot how far Nick took the pranks, like I would be livid if someone did that to me. So I think Avery's reaction was warranted. 


Yes, this story makes me so nostalgic about college. Except maybe not for the poop in the showers story that I told you in my last review. Sadly, not only did it happen my first year in the dorms, but also my second year. I couldn't wait to leave the dorms after that.


Tara's roommate reminded me that one of my roommates slept in the room for maybe like the first two weeks of the semester and then I didn't see her again until like two and half months into the semester, when I came back from seeing a movie and turned on the lights and she was trying to sleep in her bed. It scared both of us because I had gotten used to not having to be mindful of my roommate since she legit was never in the room. And then I never saw her again. It was a nice quiet and peaceful semester basically not having a roommate. 


Also, it's so strange to me that both Tara and Avery find it strange to see someone who went to their high school at their university. I guess it's because I went to a large high school and then one of the two big universities in my state, so basically half of the kids that ended up going away for school went to my university. Like if I was talking to someone new at university and they asked what high school I went to, about a third of the time they were like "oh do you know so and so, because they went to the same high school" and I was like "No, my high school had 3000 plus students, I barely knew half the people in my grade."


I could go on forever about all the little things this reminds me of about college, but I’ll stop. I can’t wait to read more and I’ll be better at reviewing and letting you know how much I’m enjoying this trip down memory lane!!



Author's Response:

I've generally been posting 2 chapters per week. Mondays and Thursdays. but regardless it's nice to hear from you again! No matter when I'm just glad you're still reading :)

Avery was definitely stunned by Nick's prank. It's not the same as the others have been. It's just got that little bit of... something else that he must have overlooked because... not cool. lol

I still can't get over your dorm stories. Like WHAT EVEN! haha i can't believe it went on for TWO years!!!

It's funny that you mention Tara's roommate reminding you of your own MIA roommate because I had one too! My uni over-accepted the year I started so the dorm rooms were FULL and they actually had to place some extra beds/people in rooms. So one roommate of mine had unfortunately said she needed a single room for medical reasons or something (we never actually found out why) and the over-acceptance and extra roommates made that impossible so she literally spent 1 night total in our room. THEN when extra rooms finally became available for the extra roommates of ours the group of us had gotten so close (aside from the MIA one) that we didn't want the extras to move out. But it had to be unanimous vote and this girl didn't let her stay. So we got pissed and after ALL that and one girl having to move out because of it... the MIA roommate ended up moving out like 3 weeks later anyway! Ugh. 

But with yours i'd feel iffy. It would be like living with a stranger! But at least it didn't happen often. Can't imagine it, but I feel so lucky that I got a good group. We're all still friends today, and visit as often as we can.

Hah! Well, I'd expect with a large university like NYU it might be a little different? But what do I know - my uni wasn't huge either. Decent though. I also came from a small town so It might've been weird to see people from my hometown haha I didn't go to the university that was closest to home though, so it probably would've been different if I had. I also did a college degree after uni (college and uni are different in Canada) and I lived from home for that... and i DID see people from my hometown at college. 

I'm so glad that it's taking you down memory lane! Haha i think it's funny that when writing this story it wasn't about that at ALL, but now I can't help but to feel the nostalgia ALL THE TIME!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Such entertaining reviews :) Sorry for rambling a bit sometimes! lol

Next chapter up tomorrow!

Cheers,

Mandy

 

Reviewer: JGee Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 08:24 PM Title: Ch8

He might have went a tad too far. I can't wait to see what she does to get back at him



Author's Response:

Yes, I agree. It's one thing to play harmless pranks on each other to get a little rise out of them, but this... this was messing with so much more than that!

She'll definitely get his heart pumping a little in the next chapter!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: El amor prohibido Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 07:13 PM Title: Ch8

I wouldn't have kept my calm anywhere near as much as she did. Dickolas would have been a dead man! 



Author's Response:

I get you. Avery, I think, was a little stunned in that moment. Especially because of Daphne. He messed with her best friend/roommate dynamic and that cannot go unpunished!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Love hearing the thoughts :)

Cheers, 

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 02:38 AM Title: Ch7

Oh my god LOL the Lady Gaga costume and the iPod mention haha it's a geek to read haha since it's just a lil outdated lmaooo

But I love the story! Too bad Tyler was too drunk to pay much attention to Avery though, but Nick's alwayssss carefully watching her ;) Ave is blind as hellllll tho, Nick clearly likes her! smh and I'm sure everyone knows!!!

I can't wait to read more!!



Author's Response:

I completely must have skimmed over the iPod mention when I reread it. Or I'm that old and it didn't even phase me to read it haha

I've been swimming in nostalgia rereading this story. I wrote it while I was in uni, and a bunch of stuff that happened to me there made it into the story! Just little things, but it's so funny to read about them again

The lady gaga costume had me actually LOL'ing though. GEEEEEEEZ.

Maybe Tyler is just as dumb as Nick and Avery about what he was expected to do haha Poor Avery.

But yes, Avery is literally stupid and blind haha

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 02:09 AM Title: Ch6

How has it been 14 DAYS since Nick asked her out and nothing was ever brought up again! Ughhh. Also, it seems like Tyler likes Avery, she wants him to like her I think, but of course her head's sooooo wrapped around Nick that she doesn't even know she likes Nick lmao. Godddd hahaha

I love their pranks though! Avery loves pissing Nick off hahaha



Author's Response:

Because they're both so stubborn! And hilariously shy about it. The date WILL come up again though. Promise.

Tyler DOES like Avery ;) Avery likes a distraction from Nick...or something to take her mind off of what she might be feeling towards him when she's already sworn to hate him for the rest of her life ;P

Avery pissing Nick off is her favourite pastime haha

Thanks
Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:55 AM Title: Ch5

omgggg yessss!!! Nick asked her out! About fucking time! I love them haha



Author's Response:

LOL he asked her out. Yeah... might be awhile before we hear about that again :P

If it took them this long to get this far, just imagine how long until they actually make plans to go on the date haha

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:47 AM Title: Ch4

oh my godddd I remember this prank!!! hahhaa I fucking love Avery and Nick's little relationship! Damn, Nick is straight evil tho. Making her think that he was actually pissed off! smh hahaha 



Author's Response:

Nick can be evil, yes, but Avery can be even more so! She's relentless. She won't let anything he does go unpunished!

Silly kids and their silly pranks :P

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:22 AM Title: Ch3

Ahhhh I love all the pranks! I remembered loving the prank war from Avery and Nick!



Author's Response:

Oh and it's only just begun! I had literally forgotten most of the pranks that happened between them until I started reposting this lol

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 01:04 AM Title: Ch2

Ugh I forgot how much I missed Nick and Avery! Ugh so cute! Avery def is holding onto that hatred for Nick lolol but the enddddd ughhhh, giving me the feels again! hahaha Nick's such a smartass but I love it hahaha



Author's Response:

Avery will NEVER let go of the hatred. never. Nick will give it right back to her though! If only to see her more frustrated haha

Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Mandy

Reviewer: dasweetie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2020 12:50 AM Title: Ch1

Awww I've missed this story so much!! I finally have the time to read it! Damn I haven't read it in soooo long hahhaa but I'm so excited to again! I can't wait to read again about Avery and Nick!! So exciting I used to love this story! hahaha

Also when I read the names Tyler and Mark I nearly died lmaoooo just so happens that that's my ex's and his best friend's name LMAO anyway tho hahhaa.



Author's Response:

Very different from YOUR Avery and Nick lol - well so far anyway. 

I didn't even know you'd read any of this previously. So... welcome back! haha

That's so funny that the names reminded you of people. I love when that happens though! Hope this story will bring better nostalgic things out for you :P

Thanks!

Mandy

Reviewer: JGee Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 09:22 PM Title: Ch7

I remember reading this years ago! Still love it to this day!!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to hear from you! I love it when old readers return :) 

I'm so glad that you enjoyed it then and now!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! New chapter tomorrow!

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 08:25 AM Title: Ch7

Ughhhhh love this ALWAYS

Author's Response:

Yay drunk Avery! lol

thanks for reading and reviewing!

:) Mandy

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2020 08:14 AM Title: Ch6

Ohhhhh nick totally told Tyler to lay the hell off his woman haha

Author's Response:

Not hard to tell, eh? haha!

thanks for reading and reviewing!

Mandy

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2020 12:05 AM Title: Ch5

AMANDA, another pimping of my story?? <33

You were right about this being a tame chapter, but that's okay, because it was good for my heart and made me feel all the feels, lol.

"If you join us, I just might give you back your underwear." -- I dunno why, but this is kinda hot? Like, obviously he's being a shit, but if someone said that to me? XD

The fact that Nick pretended his mom was there, and it was him and Joe instead made me laugh (and grin like the teenage fangirl I still internally am). Manderzz, for real. Your comedic timing is ace. Why the FUCK ARE YOU NOT WRITING.

You know I'm a Joe Hoe through and through, but damn, Nick's uncharacteristic nervousness at the diner was so endearing. He was more Nick than Dick in this chapter.

(How many chapters are there again? Don't they end up taking a while to actually go on aforementioned "date"?)

LOVE Navery. LOVE you.

- Karzz

(PS. I'm snickering at the irony of you promoting my heavy-ass story in your lighthearted, adorable one.)



Author's Response:

I won't stop the pimping. And now I have another of yours to pimp so be prepared for that.

SO TAME. I mean... stuff happens to set up things for later buuuuuuut their banter is much tamer here and it's almost giving readers false hope of them becoming cute hahaha

If someone said that to you.... who's taking your underwear?! HAHA I liked it better near the end where Avery makes a condition for Nick's proposal of dinner. I can literally hear her whisper yelling in his ear: "My one condition is that you give me my fucking underwear back!" I probably didn't describe it right but i can hear it when I read it lol Packs a punch.

This whole site coming back and me watching the documentaries and concert videos has had me turn into the teenage fangirl all over again and I am living for it. It's probably because I want to go back to that simpler time, but STILL! As i say this watching Damon Salvatore on my TV.......... okay wow. I want to be a teenager again so i can fawn like i did back then.

My comedic timing was ace. was. past tense. I don't know how to do it anymore D: Not that I've tried but like... it scares me! I want to try but ... I don't know what else to say other than 'it's scary'

Nick is actually often more Nick than Dick. Or he was in my mind when I think back. I think Avery blows things out of proportion a lot. He has his moments but she's just a bitch. lmao 

I had to actually go check how many chapters it is. There's 27. I remember I'd origially planned for 30 but things just didn't end up that way. I always am scared that I rushed things at the end or didn't tie everything up. Or just wrote it so haphazardly that people weren't satisfied? Though i was NEVER satisfied with any of my stories endings so (insert shrugging emoji here). 

But yeah the next chapter starts 2 weeks from when this chapter was... so it'll take a while for things to... proceed, if you will ;). I almost don't want to say too much because i don't know how much you actually remember haha It's super exciting seeing your reactions again though!!

LOVE YOU!!!

<3 Manderzz

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2020 09:34 PM Title: Ch4

MANDERZZZZZZ! 

Your Shadows promotion has been insane. What did I do to deserve such a supportive BFF? *cries* Seriously though, thank you. It means a lot to me. <3

Okay, review time:

"Fuck off." / "Maybe later." -- I still die. Just, the whole beginning bickering part was entertaining. The fact that some random dude in their lecture even commented on it was the cherry on top.

"She doesn't think I'm sleeping with randoms. She knows that they're yours." -- I CAN'T

"...and explaining to my brother that, no, he couldn't see a picture of you." -- (Honestly, this review is probably just going to be lines that made me laugh out loud). At this point, I don't think he was supposed to be Relapse Joe (right?), but it still made me snort with laughter. I feel like this is such a "guy thing", lol.

"That's my brother," Nick spoke from his spot on the bed, "he loved your prank." / His brother nodded at me, keeping the smirk on his face. -- WHY IN THE FUCK AM I GRINNING SO HARD. Just the mention of Joe and it happened. I dunno, Bromances are such a fave trope for me though. 

BLONDIE!! Gah, I can't unassociate that with the collab now. Like, I know it originated in 143, obvs, but I feel like Jogan took ownership of it in the collab haha.

It's endearing how evident it is that their relationship is changing, and everyone sees it but Stubborn AF Avery, lol. And in regards to whether or not Avery's prank was too cruel -- no. I still think Tyler/Nick's water prank was the most...brutal? So far, at least. 

I'm so glad you're reposting this story - it's been such a welcome distraction from everything going on right now!

Love youuu,

- Karzz



Author's Response:

Lol... the promotion. What the fuck else would I do? If I read something awesome I'm obviously going to tell other people to go read it! Then they'll understand the difference between fluffy high schooler writing (143) and legitimately great story-telling (anything you put out ;) haha)

I really wish I knew where I was when I posted this chapter. Like was I already in university? Because this bickering... well not necessarily this flirty or innuendo driven, but the relentless teasing and annoying sort of reminds me of my friendship with the guy in uni. You used to think I'd date him, but I didn't. We were good friends though (like good friends but always annoying each other), and it was my roommate who dated him. Then when they broke up we never really saw him again. Kinda sucked. That happened with another dude she dated before him too. We were friends with the other dude as he lived a floor above us (actually both of these guys did) and we'd party with them all the time. She dated them and then boom. No more hang outs or anything. I do have the dude on facebook and instagram though. Coincidence, but it's his birthday today and i posted on his FB wall for it .

Nick's mom in this was more lenient than mine would ever be lmao. Finding underwear in the bed?!? That'd never go down smoothly. Although lucky for Avery she doesn't actually see his mom in person after this incident because that would be embarrassing. 

He was not Relapse Joe here. He was definitely just doing the 'guy thing'. But it's hilarious that people used to come back to this moment and compare it. Like I don't even know that Relapse Joe was a thing when this chapter was posted! Maybe, but the collab definitely hadn't even been thought of yet! I loved every second of it though. Let's be fucking honest here, the collab and Relapse Joe is what made this story even slightly suspenseful for people to read. Because they had a hard time differentiating between the Joe's after that and I made Jersey a whole big thing because of it. I used you. lmfao. I used the FUCK out of you and your character. I'm sorry.

Okay so I gotta be real with you here. I changed it so he would call Avery blondie hahaha. I don't remember what it was that I changed it from, but blondie fit so much better and I'd just read the collab and it just NEEDED to be in here so I changed it lmao. I'm using you again!!! So no, I don't actually think it DID originate in 143. If it did, it was probably just Nick calling her that. I need to go see. Okay i checked. It only appears once in 143 lmfao. And it wasn't even Nick who called her that! So yeah, it's definitely a Jogan thing that I just maybe accidentally unhinged the balance of the stories with by putting it in this chapter! whoops?

Well at least their  relationship is starting to slightly change. I have a feeling they do a LOT of forwards and backwards with this though. So don't get caught up in that too quickly. They're bound to ruin it lol

Happy to be a distraction! That's definitely what I'm using this site for too.

LOVE YOU!

Manderzz <3

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2020 04:43 AM Title: Ch3

I am cackling. Okay, right off the bat, Avery complaining about living on the third floor had me rolling. I lived on the 12th floor my freshman/sophomore year of uni -- do you know how much that BLOWS during fire drills? (Also, I'm sitting here trying to remember if I've ever told you that before?)

closed his flip phone -- Amanda, I am dying. I don't even know why, but this just...*wheezes*

BRUHHHHHHH. I totally pictured Tyler from Vampire Diaries the moment you described his hair(?), and now I can't uncorrelate them. THIS IS YOUR FAULT.

He just had to sit beside me in every one of those lectures. -- YESSS. The "middle school"-like flirting. XD (I am actually loling because I don't know the last time I used that emoticon. That's what they're called, right?)

Avery's like genuine fear that Tyler was gonna kiss her made me lol because that seems like the opposite of you now? (How many people can say they kissed a stranger in a pub in Ireland, I mean, come on.) But also, I FUCKING FORGOT THAT WAS A SEGWAY INTO A PRANK. You genuinely got me, again.

"Hey Avery!" I heard being yelled from one of the fourth floor balconies above my head, most likely where the water had been poured onto little, unsuspecting me. I looked up to the perpetrator with a glare, and I nearly let out a growl when I saw who it was. "One four three, baby!" -- That's a lot, I know -- but when I tell you that I grinned. I grinned, like shit-eating.

It's strange reading our collab, and then coming back to the beginning of Navery. Like, they seem so widdle here. Avery is ruthless, lol. We've talked about this already, but I don't remember most of the pranks, so this is genuinely fun to read again.

Love Dickolas. Love Avery. Love you.

- Karzz.

(PS. I had to legitimately force myself to stop reading halfway so that I would finally fold my laundry, lol. I had to force myself.)



Author's Response:

I think I sort of remember you living on a higher floor. I lived in the fucking basement for crying out loud haha We called ourselves dungeon dwellers haha. There were fire doors right outside the doors of our dorm room that led outside but you weren't supposed to use them (obviously). We used them ALL the time. and would often prop them open with a rock when we knew someone was coming over. It was also a way to sneak people into the dorm building without having to sign them in at the desk. It was fucking annoying to have to climb upstairs just to go out the door to class so we obviously never did and used these forbidden doors all day everyday. Turns out the university put alarms on them the year after we moved out. We were the last to use and abuse them hahaha. 

On a similar note, you mentioning fire drills. GOD. We had so many of them. After the first couple months we legit would sometimes close all of our blinds, shut the inner doors and wait them out so we wouldn't have to go outside at 2 in the morning in the middle of a fucking snowstorm haha. 

I'm still giggling about the flip phone. I haven't changed much in this. I won't change this because I want it to follow the timeline. Like... Nick is 18 here, and people still had flip phones when Nick Jonas was 18. So it is what it is, but it's so funny to think about how things like that change.

Tyler was a name I chose because of an NHL player who I had a huge crush on. So huge that family members and friends literally referred to him as my boyfriend. I referred to him as boyfriend too lmao. Ugh he was SO hot. He's a happily married man with like 3 kids now and a Stanley cup but i still love him haha. But yeah, that's who I based Tyler's features off of. He's kinda like Tyler from Vampire Diaries so I get that. (literally watching right now and that hottie is on screen as I type this lol)

Middle-school like flirting. GENIUS way to put it. And another instance where these two show off their immaturity towards one another. Okay, but i FEEL you when you mentioned using the 'XD' emoticon thingy because I've been feeling the same way! When writing reviews for you or responding to my own, I use them and i'm just like... 'whoa 2008 flashback' haha!

DON'T GO SPREADING THAT AROUND KARISSA! You can't just lay out my past like that LMFAO. Yes i kissed a stranger in Ireland...and chicago, and Vietnam BUT that doesn't mean I don't still feel the way Avery was here. Like last summer I had this fear with the first dude i dated... the one who always talked about drinking if you remember him. I knew he'd try to kiss me and I tried to like run for it (it didn't work) but I felt like she did here. 

This was honestly probably the best prank in the whole story. It was carried out SO flawlessly. And like I can actually picture it happening. I laughed out loud when you had the moment of realization that the almost kiss Tyler moment was the whole set up. Gotcha! (Well... 17/18 yr old Amanda got you lmao)

I call them immature, you call them 'so widdle' lmfao but both are so accurate!

Thanks for reviewing and rereading. It's hilarious to hear your thoughts. Some of them match mine when I reread my own fucking story hahaha

LOVE YOU! and good job finishing your laundry.

Manderzz <3

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2020 02:29 AM Title: Ch2

Jesuuuuus, the nostalgia. Not just for this story, but uni in general. That beginning mention of Avery not feeling comfortable enough to walk around the dorm in her pajamas triggered allll the throwbacks. 

Even though I know it never gets romantic between Nick and Daphne, when she walked in with him, my stomach got so tense with...dislike? I dunno, just that gut-wrench that them flirting/being a thing was even implied. No me gusta.

"Daphne had definitely lied when she said that this was her favourite movie because she wasn't even paying attention" <-- I don't know why, but this line made me laugh out loud. This is honestly such a pet peeve of mine, lol. Like, what's the point of watching something together if only one person is actually paying attention?

"So you're here to get a degree in business...what else should I know about you?" / Nothing, I wanted to say. He doesn't need to know anything about me. <-- I really like the way this is written for some reason? It's such a simple exchange, but it just reads so...well.

How could I not remember that it was Nick who started the 143-thing?! HOW?! *exploding head emoji*

During their whole bickering part, I couldn't keep myself from grinning. I didn't realize how much I actually missed them being little shits.

Again, love Navery -- but I love you more!

- Karzz



Author's Response:

I still never felt comfortable wearing pajamas in public. Except for that one time I woke up with literally 10 mins to get to my final exam lmao. I was a great (read: the absolute worst) student in uni lmao

I feel like it was really common with people in my dorm building (especially in the first couple weeks) that if you ran into someone on campus and you were both heading back to the dorms, you'd both just kinda follow one another to talk and hang out a bit because we were trying to make friends. That's what I pictured happening with Nick and Daphne here. But implying things in a story like this is - you know - just all part of its charm haha

Watching a movie with someone and them not pay attention is also my pet peeve. Or like... when my brother insists on us watching some show and then stares at his phone. Like i could be watching what i want to!!! ugh.

LMAO. Okay. so you picked out the line about her not wanting him to know any more about her, and you liked the way it was written. I grinned so hard. But like... then i went back to find that part in the story and the rest of that paragraph is a big ole mess lmfao. But thank you, though. I'll always be my worst critic.

haha yeah Nick started it. Mostly because he sees the joking side to it, and is already determined to get under her skin. He thinks it's funny. Stealing her phone and getting her number that way is so... immature lol Referring to these two as 'little shits' is so SO accurate. 

Oh God. I forgot how much I loved reading your reviews. THANK YOU!

Love you!

Manderzz <3

Reviewer: tokyoNova Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2020 01:29 AM Title: Ch1

Dude, there are so many things I forgot since reading this story last.

I don't remember what Avery's mom looked like at all. That brief description in the beginning actually kind of threw me? I think because for some reason I've always pictured your mom as Avery's mom, LOL.

Reading this now, I keep finding myself wondering how much of Avery's college experience was based off/ended up being like yours (I know your author's note said you started this when you were 17 -- which, I can't even)? But, like the dorm room description, or how far the school was from home, or the bonfire/pep rally -- was that based off anything, or all you?

"Even if it didn't turn into anything, I'd still like to be his friend." -- Um, how did I not remember this line, or Avery's even fathoming possibly being a thing with Mark. Like, whaaaaaat? And then him being a Good Guy and already looking out for her. The whole, 'come on, sexy' thing had me grinning all over again (So I get it, Ave.)

I forgot how cold Avery was toward Nick in the beginning. And even though I know he's "dufus" and ends up earning that hostility through the pranks, in this chapter, I kind of felt bad for him? HA! 

Reading this story now as an adult makes me so nostalgic. Can we go back and be kids like this again?

I feel so rusty with reviewing, christ.

Here's to hoping I can compete with my old reviews, (in a few chapters probs lol).

Love Navery. Love you.

- Karzz



Author's Response:

I'm laughing right now because you're mentioning how you don't remember what Avery's mom looked like, and I'm just like: '...me either' lmao. I didn't even know I had given a description about her in this. You pick out some random things sometimes lmfao

There are a few select things that were based off of stuff from my uni experience. Really can't pinpoint a lot right now, but I'll try to remember them as they come up. At this point in the story, I was still in high school while writing it, BUT i had been to see my brothers' dorm rooms and heard a lot about what happens during frosh week and your first night at uni. So although, it's not based on my own experience, it was what I pictured what it was going to be like a few months later when I WOULD be experiencing it lol When reading/rereading this story i STILL picture the dorm rooms in my own dorm building - though slightly better haha The 'pep rally' was different - and not called a pep rally. We did have activities at the football field...in daylight but there was no bonfire and no milling around and drinking there. That would happen in the dorm rooms and still needed to be slightly discrete so we wouldn't get written up by the RAs lol

Oh for sure I put in that off-handed comment about Mark and Avery was solely because I chose that name because of my brother's good friend who I had off and on crushes on lol. Still know him, and no longer crush on him hahaha but he's super nice and hilarious! He's still completely his own character though. Like... in the other fanfic site i posted this to *wink wink, cough cough* the dude who took over Mark's character (the one starting with an 'N') - I thought - really worked rather perfectly. It feels taboo for me to talk about that here LMFAO

Avery being cold to Nick is literally just exactly how I felt towards the dude I based Nick off of. Like... I hated him. everything in the first chapter about Nick is the absolute truth. He did have newspaper articles about him, his mom was the guidance counsellor, teachers did blatantly fawn over him in front of us, he did know one of my marks before I did.... it pissed me right off and I let that out in this story ;) especially the beginning haha

Yes, PLEASE, let's be kids again.

Your reviews give me life. Your author's responses to mine do too if I'm being honest haha

Love you!!!! Navery loves you too. And Jogan.

You do NOT have to review. This is silly. I could just send you the full story.

 Manderzz <3

Reviewer: Kristeaches Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2020 06:12 AM Title: Ch5

Yess, almost civil. It also felt like Joe was trying to get with her too. Even though I've read this before I remember all the details. Can't wait for more! 



Author's Response:

This chapter was a start of something, doesn't it feel like it? haha

Joe - in my mind - was just being a friendly flirtatious kinda guy. Probably just to get under his little brother's skin :P

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Glad you like it. The next chapter will be up tomorrow :)

Cheers,

Mandy

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2020 09:38 PM Title: Ch5

Ahhh and here the love begins lol

Author's Response:

They did seem a bit different towards each other in this chapter, didn't they? lol

Thanks!

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2020 09:32 PM Title: Ch4

Lmfao go Avery!!!

Author's Response:

Pranks on pranks hahaha

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2020 08:45 PM Title: Ch3

Hahaha here we goooooo

Author's Response:

Buckle up! haha

Reviewer: Admin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2020 08:31 PM Title: Ch2

Lol god I love their banter ahaha

Author's Response:

These two characters are really something else. Sometimes almost annoying in their stubbornness haha!

thanks,

Mandy

Reviewer: Admin Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2020 08:17 PM Title: Ch1

Love love love it just as much as I did the first time I read it! Love you girl

~ court

Author's Response:

So glad to hear! Thanks for rereading! :)

Mandy

You must login (register) to review.